Collected stories

4.18 avg rating
( 6,841 ratings by Goodreads )
9780224032391: Collected stories

The twenty-six always compelling, often astonishing, stories in this collection are published in chronological order, so readers can appreciate the Nobel prize-winning writer's progress from early experimentation, to full-blown magical realism. Each tale is not just a read, but an experience: you join a community in the thrall of a corpse in "The Handsomest Drowned Man in the World"; sail through "The Last Voyage of the Ghost Ship" a five-page story written as a single sentence, and feel your way, blinded, through "The Night of the Curlews". 'A single sentence of Garcia Marquez often has more meat to it than many whole novels' - "Observer".

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Gabriel Garca Mrquez was born in Columbia in 1928. His many books include The Leaf Storm and Other Stories, The Atumn of the Patriarch, Love in the Time of Cholera, Chronicle of a Death Foretold, and Collected Stories. Gabriel Garca Mrquez was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982. He lives in Mexico City.

Language Notes:

Text: English (translation)
Original Language: Spanish

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 3,000.00
US$ 67.83

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Garcia Marquez, Gabriel
Published by Jonathan Cape (1991)
ISBN 10: 0224032399 ISBN 13: 9780224032391
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Jonathan Cape, 1991. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110224032399

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 67.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds