Fiction I'd Kill For That

ISBN 13: 9780312290573

I'd Kill For That

3.05 avg rating
( 265 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780312290573: I'd Kill For That

On the banks of the Truxton River lies Gryphon's Gate, a gated community built by Henry Drysdale where the rich and privileged live, work and play. Tempers flare when Henry's ex- decides to develop the adjoining land and environmentalists, developers, residents and the media clash. Then the violence turns ugly--a dead body is found on the golf course and Detective Diane Robards is called in to investigate. Diane's efforts are thwarted at every turn and as she uncovers the secrets behind the serene facade of Gryphon's Gate, she races against the clock to unmask a ruthless killer.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Thirteen award-winning female mystery and crime writers present an exciting, clever, and suspenseful serial mystery in the tradition of Naked Came the Phoenix and Naked Came the Manatee. Edited by award-winning author Marcia Talley, I'd Kill for That has an origjnal storyline, an unforgettable colorful cast of characters-and exhibits the extraordinary talent behind some of the best authors today.

WHEN DEALING WITH THE RICH...
On the banks of the scenic Truxton River, nestled in rolling woodlands just minutes away from our nation's capital, lies Gryphon Gate, a premier gated community. But tempers flare and tension grows when someone decides to build a 300-unit condominium development on an adjoining tract of land.

BE CAREFUL WHO YOU CROSS.
The Gryphon Gate town meeting disintegrates into a free-for-all as environmentalists, developers, residents and the media clash. Then the violence turns even uglier-a body is discovered lying face down in a sandtrap off the sixth hole. Called in to head the investigation, Police Captain Diane Robards is thwarted at every turn as she discovers that behind the elaborate landscaping and elegant doorways, in the privacy of bedrooms, yachts' cabins, clubrooms, and saunas, lie closely guarded secrets...

"Each chapter flows smoothly into the next so that it feels like one author wrote this tale. Marcia Talley and her dozen cohorts deserve kudos for this successful project."
-Midwest Book Review

"A thoroughly enjoyable tale."
-Booklist

*A percentage of the profits from this book is being donated to breast cancer research.

About the Author:

Editor Marcia Talley lives in Annapolis with her husband. She is also the editor of Naked Came the Phoenix.

Contributing authors are: Gayle Lynds, Rita Mae Brown, Lisa Gardner, Linda Fairstein, Kay Hooper, Kathy Reichs, Julie Smith, Heather Graham, Jennifer Crusie, Tina Wainscott, Anne Perry and Katherine Neville.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

ISBN 10: 0312290578 ISBN 13: 9780312290573
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
eQuip Online
(ALIQUIPPA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Shipped within 24 hrs of purchase. Satisfaction guaranteed!. Bookseller Inventory # 29H9M1000AN9

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Talley, Marcia [Editor]
Published by Minotaur Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 0312290578 ISBN 13: 9780312290573
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Redux Books
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2004. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. NEW and UNREAD hardcover with DJ, from bookstore stock. May contain a price sticker.; 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Ships same or next business day!. Bookseller Inventory # 121704130006

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Published by Minotaur Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 0312290578 ISBN 13: 9780312290573
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2004. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0312290578

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 34.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Talley, Marcia
Published by St. Martin's Press, Gordonville, VA, U.S.A. (2004)
ISBN 10: 0312290578 ISBN 13: 9780312290573
New Soft cover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Flash Books
(Audubon, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, Gordonville, VA, U.S.A., 2004. Soft cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. RARE Advance Reading Copy-Uncorrected Proof-Not For Sale. 1st Edition-Stated. 1st Printing-Full # Line. New copy. Never read. Trade paperback format. BEAUTIFUL copy of Book & Cover. COLLECTOR'S COPY. Bookseller Inventory # 001848

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Published by Minotaur Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 0312290578 ISBN 13: 9780312290573
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2004. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110312290578

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 39.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312290578 ISBN 13: 9780312290573
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0312290578 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0087411

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds