T. Lynn Ocean Fool Me Once

ISBN 13: 9780312336691

Fool Me Once

3.7 avg rating
( 43 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780312336691: Fool Me Once
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fleeing an adulterous husband and the chaos of northern life, Carly Stone breathes a sigh of relief upon arriving back on southern soil and into her family's open arms. However, things are much different than when she left a year ago. Her wacky grandmother has moved into the family home, and a land developer is erecting a building supply superstore that will surely force her Mamma and Daddy's business to shut down. To complicate matters, Carly finds herself attracted to a stranger who turns out to work for the developer.

For the first time, Carly decides she's ready for a good fight and the born mediator turns warrior. Can the family business be saved? Should she lose the cheating spouse and go for the guy that puts every one of her five senses on alert?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

T. Lynn Ocean is a television producer and writes, shoots and edits video projects in the Carolinas. A freelance writer for more than ten years, T. Lynn currently writes a column for The Sun News in Myrtle Beach. She lives in Little River, South Carolina with her husband, Jay, and Labrador, Captain Salty Dog. This is her first novel.

Review:

"A story that has it all -- betrayal, strong family ties, murder, and true love -- portrayed in a witty, down-home style with characters that linger long after you put down the book."
--Charlotte Hughes, author of Night Kills and co-author of Full Blast (with Janet Evanovich)

"Some of the most warm-hearted characters ever to be found between the covers of a book."
--Loraine Despres, author of The Scandalous Summer of Sissy LeBlanc

"Fast-moving and filled with impeccably drawn characters, Fool Me Once is as satisfying as a warm, perfectly spiced bread pudding. In the tradition of Cassandra King and Adriana Trigiani, T. Lynn Ocean gives us a savvy Southern heroine to cheer for."
--Celia Rivenbark, author of We're Just Like You, Only Prettier

"Deliciously inviting and refreshing like an ice cold glass of sweet tea on a summer's afternoon in the South."
--Ronda Rich, author of What Southern Women Know (That Every Woman Should)

"T. Lynn's writing is fantastic!"
--Mickey Spillane, author of Something's Down There
"In Fool Me Once, T. Lynn Ocean creates a hilarious yet wonderfully romantic present-day version of the classic Romeo and Juliet story, set right in the midst of beautiful Charleston, South Carolina...Loved It!"
--Cassandra King, author of All the Sweet Girls

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

T. Lynn Ocean
Published by Thomas Dunne Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 0312336691 ISBN 13: 9780312336691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books, 2005. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0312336691

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

T. Lynn Ocean
Published by Thomas Dunne Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 0312336691 ISBN 13: 9780312336691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books, 2005. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0312336691

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 49.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Ocean, T. Lynn
Published by Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 0312336691 ISBN 13: 9780312336691
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0312336691 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0088338

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds