Power Down (A Dewey Andreas Novel)

4.17 avg rating
( 9,536 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780312580742: Power Down (A Dewey Andreas Novel)

Introducing a major new thriller writer--in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor--and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas.

A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia--slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform--and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun.

While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna--an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business--sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas--who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from Ben Coes, a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

With gripping, down-to-the-wire action and an electrifying new hero, Power Down is a pulse-pounding read from a stunning new talent.

A hydroelectric dam blows up and the largest off-shore oil field in the hemisphere is destroyed, killing legions of Americans and bringing the country's largest energy company to its knees. Among the survivors lies a mysterious oil platform worker and America's best hope for retribution: Dewey Andreas, a former Army Ranger and Delta who is dead-set on following the trail of the terrorists.

"Coes pumps new heat, blood, and flat-out action into [this] frighteningly plausible thriller."―Publishers Weekly

As intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle the Capitana disaster and unearth those responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna―an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business―sets into play the next of many long-planned assaults on the U.S. economic infrastructure. Now it's up to Dewey to put a stop to him...before it's too late.

"Big, vivid, and authentic, at times even breathtaking. An impressive debut for Ben Coes. I was blown away."―David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of The Naked Edge and creator of Rambo

About the Author:

BEN COES is a former White House appointed speechwriter, was a fellow at the JFK School of Government at Harvard, a campaign manager for Mitt Romney's 2002 Gubernatorial Campaign. Power Down is his first novel. He lives with his family in Wellesley, MA.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ben Coes
Published by St. Martin's Press (2010)
ISBN 10: 0312580746 ISBN 13: 9780312580742
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0312580746

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 32.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ben Coes
Published by St. Martin's Press (2010)
ISBN 10: 0312580746 ISBN 13: 9780312580742
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0312580746

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 37.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Coes, Ben
Published by St. Martin's Press (2010)
ISBN 10: 0312580746 ISBN 13: 9780312580742
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, 2010. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110312580746

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 48.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Coes, Ben
Published by St. Martin's Press (2010)
ISBN 10: 0312580746 ISBN 13: 9780312580742
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press, 2010. hardcover. Book Condition: New. Author Signed Hardcover Book. September 2010 NY: St. Martin's Press First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. signed by author. Bookseller Inventory # COEPOWE01

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 51.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Coes, Ben
Published by St. Martin's Press
ISBN 10: 0312580746 ISBN 13: 9780312580742
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description St. Martin's Press. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0312580746 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0091554

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds