Operation Napoleon: A Thriller (Reykjavik Thriller)

3.49 avg rating
( 2,061 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780312659103: Operation Napoleon: A Thriller (Reykjavik Thriller)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Prepare for blockbuster action in the vein of Clive Cussler and Alistair Maclean A mesmerizing international thriller that sweeps from modern Iceland to Nazi Germany. In 1945, a German bomber crash-lands in Iceland durign a blizzard. Puzzlingly, there are both German and American officers on board. One of the senior German officers claims that their best chance of survival is to try to walk to the nearest farm. He sets off, a briefcase handcuffed to his wrist, only to disappear into the white vastness. Flash forward to the present. The U.S. Army is clandestinely trying to remove the wreck of an airplane from an Icelandic glacier. A young Icelander, Elias, inadvertently stumbles upon the excavation and then promptly disappears. Before he vanishes, though, he manages to contact his sister, Kristin. She embarks on a thrilling and perilous adventure, determined to discover the truth of her brother's fate. Kristin must solve the riddle of Operation Napoleon, even if it means losing her own life.  Arnaldur Indridason has proven himself to be a master of the mystery genre with his critically acclaimed Inspector Erlunder series, which has sold more than 6 millin copies. Now, world-class writing and nonstop action meet in this spellbinding page-turner, which catapults Arnaldur Indridason to the top ranks of international thriller writers.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

From worldwide bestselling author Arnaldur Indridason comes a mesmerizing tour de force that takes readers deep inside the heart of a long-buried secret with huge international consequences.

"INDRIDASON'S NOVELS ARE GRIPPING, AUTHENTIC, HAUNTING, AND LYRICAL." HARLAN COBEN

In 1945, a German bomber crash-lands in Iceland during a blizzard. Puzzlingly, there are both German and American officers on board. One of the senior German officers claims that their best chance of survival is to try to walk to the nearest farm. He sets off, a briefcase handcuffed to his wrist, only to disappear into the white vastness...

"REMARKABLE...ANOTHER TOP-NOTCH STORY FROM INDRIDASON."KIRKUS REVIEWS (STARRED REVIEW)

Flash forward to the present. The U.S. Army is clandestinely trying to remove the wreck of an airplane from an Icelandic glacier. A young Icelander, Elías, inadvertently stumbles upon the excavation and then promptly disappears. But before he vanishes, he manages to contact his sister, Kristín. She embarks on a thrilling and perilous adventure, determined to discover the truth of her brother's fate―and solve the riddle of

OPERATION NAPOLEAN

About the Author:

Arnaldur Indridason was initially a journalist for an Icelandic newspaper and then spent many years as a film reviewer. He won the Glass Key Award for Best Nordic Crime Novel for both Jar City and Silence of the Grave, and in 2005 Silence of the Grave also won the Crime Writers Gold Dagger Award for best crime novel of the year. The film of Jar City, now available on DVD, was Iceland's entry for the 2008 Academy Award for Best Foreign Film. Arnaldur Indridason's crime fiction has sold in more than twenty-five countries. He lives in Iceland with his family, and the next novel in his Reykjavik series is forthcoming soon from Minotaur Books.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Indridason, Arnaldur
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Gulf Coast Books
(Memphis, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0312659105 Ships from Tennessee, usually the same or next day. Seller Inventory # Z0312659105ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Indridason, Arnaldur
Published by Minotaur Books, NY (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Crowfly Books
(South Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, NY, 2011. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. This is a New and Unread coipy of the first edition (1st printing). Book. Seller Inventory # 037286

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Indridason, Arnaldur
Published by Minotaur Books, NY (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Crowfly Books
(South Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, NY, 2011. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. This is a New and Unread copy of the first edition (1st printing). Book. Seller Inventory # 037604

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.75
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Indridason, Arnaldur; Cribb, Virginia(translator)
Published by Minotaur Books, New York (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Sly Fox
(Virden, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, New York, 2011. Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Am. Ed., 1st Printing. Nice, unsold, unread first U.S. edition, 1st printing of this Icelandic crme mystery. Ships in a box, fast service from a real bricks and mortar independent bookstore open since 1998. No remainder marks. Seller Inventory # 009011

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2011. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0312659105

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books. Condition: New. Hardcover. Worldwide shipping. FREE fast shipping inside USA (express 2-3 day delivery also available). Tracking service included. Ships from United States of America. Seller Inventory # 0312659105

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Arnaldur Indridason, Victoria Cribb (Translator)
Published by Minotaur Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2011. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0312659105

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Arnaldur Indridason
Published by Minotaur Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2011. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110312659105

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 36.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Indridason, Arnaldur
Published by Minotaur Books (2011)
ISBN 10: 0312659105 ISBN 13: 9780312659103
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Minotaur Books, 2011. hardcover. Condition: New. Author Signed Hardcover Book. 2011 NY: Minotaur Books First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. signed by author. Seller Inventory # INDOPER01

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds