Justine Ettler The River Ophelia

ISBN 13: 9780330356701

The River Ophelia

2.93 avg rating
( 97 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780330356701: The River Ophelia
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Justin loves Sade. And Justine is out of control....Set in a world of inner-city grunge bars and clubs, kinky sex, drug-taking desperation, The River Ophelia, explores the uncharted waters of female desire, where the roles of victim and victimized blur and shift. Both an homage to and subversion of de Sade's Justine and Shakespear's Hamlet, it is an explicit account of sexual obsession and violence. In the tradition of Bret Easton Ellis and Kathy Acker, Justine Ettler's novel breaks new ground, and will electrify, shock, and provoke.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781925579376: The River Ophelia

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1925579379 ISBN 13:  9781925579376
Publisher: Justine Ettler, 2017
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ettler, Justine
Published by Picador (1995)
ISBN 10: 0330356704 ISBN 13: 9780330356701
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Picador, 1995. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110330356704

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 52.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds