John Marsden Tomorrow, When the War Began

ISBN 13: 9780330363891

Tomorrow, When the War Began

4.05 avg rating
( 41,263 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780330363891: Tomorrow, When the War Began

'Compulsively readable' New York Times Somewhere out there Ellie and her friends are hiding. Their country has been invaded. Everyone they know has been captured. Their world has changed overnight. They've got no weapons - except courage. They've got no help - except themselves. They've got nothing - except friendship. How strong could you be, if the world was full of people trying to kill you? Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins and Michael Grant - prepare to be hooked by the Tomorrow series.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

John Marsden is Australia's bestselling author for teenagers and a highly acclaimed picture book writer.

From AudioFile:

The author combines a story of a WWIII invasion with a romance among several teenage couples. Narrator Suzi DoughertyÕs voice has the raspy scratch of a heavy smoker and the accent of the Australian bush. She assumes the part of Ellie, a precocious student knocking on the door of adulthood who discovers that her town has been taken over by an unknown military. At first, DoughertyÕs fast pace and Australian vocabulary of wombats, wallabies, and roustabouts may leave American listeners spinning, but with a little time she comes into focus. Her delivery of the dialogue of EllieÕs mates differentiates them more by their unique attitudes than by distinctive voices. Her narrative style and the authorÕs adroit descriptions create more entertainment than the thin plot. J.A.H. © AudioFile 2008, Portland, Maine-- Copyright © AudioFile, Portland, Maine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

John Marsden
Published by Pan Australia (2007)
ISBN 10: 0330363891 ISBN 13: 9780330363891
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pan Australia, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0330363891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 134.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds