Julie Corbin Do Me No Harm

ISBN 13: 9780340918944

Do Me No Harm

3.83 avg rating
( 562 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780340918944: Do Me No Harm
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller.' Independent on Sunday'Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps!' Closer'[An] intricate story that ticks all the right boxes.' The BookbagFrom the author of WHAT GOES AROUND. A family held together by lies but about to be torn apart by a devastating secret ...Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.When her teenage son Robbie's drink is spiked, Olivia Somers is devastated. She has spent her adult life trying to protect people and keep them safe - not only as a mother, but also in her chosen profession as a doctor. So she tries to put it down to a horrible accident, in spite of the evidence suggesting malicious intent, and simply hopes no-one tries to endanger those she loves again.But someone from the past is after revenge. Someone closer to her family than she could possibly realise. Someone who will stop at nothing until they get the vengeance they crave. And, as she and her family come under increasing threat, the oath that Olivia took when she first became a doctor - to do no harm to others - will be tested to its very limits.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels, short stories and currently a radio play.Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail)She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers.Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin

Review:

The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller. Independent on Sunday Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps! Closer This is Corbin's first novel and it's an absolute corker. She weaves this tale of tragedy and secrecy with flair and pulls you into Grace's distress with deft strokes.This book will creep under your skin and have you thinking about it in the small hours. You won't want to put it down. Sun on TELL ME NO SECRETS A tale of lies, illicit love and guilty cover-ups. A gripping debut. Cosmopolitan on TELL ME NO SECRETS A gripping and fast-paced psychological thriller ... brilliantly written, with just the right amount of suspense ... this book was one that I couldn't put down. Kim the Book Worm I sat and devoured this book in one sitting - it was so thrilling and gripping that it just didn't feel safe to put down! Rea Book Review Blog I sat and devoured this book in one sitting - it was so thrilling and gripping that it just didn't feel safe to put down ... A compelling and gripping read. http://reabookreview.blogspot.co.uk/

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780340918968: Do Me No Harm: A Heart-Pounding Psychological Thriller

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0340918969 ISBN 13:  9780340918968
Publisher: Hodder Paperback, 2012
Softcover

9780340918951: Do Me No Harm

Hodder..., 2012
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Corbin, Julie
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR004224263

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Good. EX-LIBRARY. MAY HAVE USUAL LIBRARY PARAPHERNALIA. MAY HAVE FLYLEAF MISSING. Usual signs of a well read book but good overall condition. May not look good on your bookcase after reading and probably not suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002603026

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.40
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Julie Corbin
Published by - -
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description - -. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780340918944

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.52
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Julie Corbin
Published by -
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description -. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Do Me No Harm This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 7719-9780340918944

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.52
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder and Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder and Stoughton, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. Dust jacket is damaged. Seller Inventory # 2717025

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.03
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Corbin, Julie
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Electric Chicken
(Goring-By-Sea, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # FPS0340918942VG

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.17
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Book Factory
(Wolsingham, A, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Ex-library. Daily dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000220409

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.31
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder & Stoughton 2012-06-07 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookdonors CIC
(GALASHIELS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton 2012-06-07, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. All books are pre-owned and will have been read by someone else before you. They may well show signs of minor wear and tear. Please note, cover images are illustrative only, and the actual book cover and edition can vary. Seller Inventory # 9780340918944-21

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 11.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Julie Corbin
Published by Hodder (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0340918942

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 85.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds