Julie Corbin Do Me No Harm

ISBN 13: 9780340918944

Do Me No Harm

3.83 avg rating
( 529 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780340918944: Do Me No Harm
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller.' Independent on Sunday'Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps!' Closer'[An] intricate story that ticks all the right boxes.' The BookbagFrom the author of WHAT GOES AROUND. A family held together by lies but about to be torn apart by a devastating secret ...Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.When her teenage son Robbie's drink is spiked, Olivia Somers is devastated. She has spent her adult life trying to protect people and keep them safe - not only as a mother, but also in her chosen profession as a doctor. So she tries to put it down to a horrible accident, in spite of the evidence suggesting malicious intent, and simply hopes no-one tries to endanger those she loves again.But someone from the past is after revenge. Someone closer to her family than she could possibly realise. Someone who will stop at nothing until they get the vengeance they crave. And, as she and her family come under increasing threat, the oath that Olivia took when she first became a doctor - to do no harm to others - will be tested to its very limits.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels, short stories and currently a radio play.Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail)She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers.Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin

Review:

The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller. Independent on Sunday Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps! Closer This is Corbin's first novel and it's an absolute corker. She weaves this tale of tragedy and secrecy with flair and pulls you into Grace's distress with deft strokes.This book will creep under your skin and have you thinking about it in the small hours. You won't want to put it down. Sun on TELL ME NO SECRETS A tale of lies, illicit love and guilty cover-ups. A gripping debut. Cosmopolitan on TELL ME NO SECRETS A gripping and fast-paced psychological thriller ... brilliantly written, with just the right amount of suspense ... this book was one that I couldn't put down. Kim the Book Worm I sat and devoured this book in one sitting - it was so thrilling and gripping that it just didn't feel safe to put down! Rea Book Review Blog I sat and devoured this book in one sitting - it was so thrilling and gripping that it just didn't feel safe to put down ... A compelling and gripping read. http://reabookreview.blogspot.co.uk/

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Corbin, Julie
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR004224263

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Good. Ex Library Book with usual stamps and stickers. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Seller Inventory # mon0006699220

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Nr Lampeter, CERED, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Good. EX-LIBRARY. MAY HAVE USUAL LIBRARY PARAPHERNALIA. Usual signs of a well read book but good overall condition. May not look good on your bookcase after reading and probably not suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002603026

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder and Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder and Stoughton, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Seller Inventory # CHL2216117

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 3.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.79
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Corbin, Julie
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 0340918942 ISBN 13: 9780340918944
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2012. Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Ex-library. EXPRESS DELIVERY AVAILABLE AT CHECKOUT. Shipped From the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000045262

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds