The Blood of Alexandria (Aelric)

3.64 avg rating
( 73 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780340951170: The Blood of Alexandria (Aelric)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The third book of the DEATH OF ROME SAGA, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

612 AD.
Aelric of England has become the Lord Senator Alaric and the trusted Legate of the Emperor Heraclius. He's now in Alexandria, to send Egypt's harvest to Constantinople, and to force the unwilling Viceroy to give land to the peasants. But the city, with its factions and conspirators - thwarts him at every turn. And when an old enemy from Constantinople arrives, supposedly on a quest for a religious relic that could turn the course of the Persian war, the ensuing chaos may be enough to rip Egypt - and Aelric - apart.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Richard Blake is a historian, broadcaster and university lecturer. He lives in Kent with his wife and daughter.

www.richardblake.me.uk

Review:

As always, Blake writes with immense historical and classical erudition, while displaying an ability to render 1500-year-old conversations in realistically colloquial English.―C4SS

It would be hard to over-praise this extraordinary series, a near-perfect blend of historical detail and atmosphere with the plot of a conspiracy thriller, vivid characters, high philosophy and vulgar comedy.―The Morning Star

If you like your Dark Age stories to be, well - particularly dark - then you'll love this. -―Historical Novels Review

Fascinating to read, very well written, an intriguing plot ... I enjoyed it very much.―Derek Jacobi, star of, I, Claudius and Gladiator

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

List Price: US$ 13.99
US$ 12.09

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780340951163: The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0340951168 ISBN 13:  9780340951163
Publisher: Hodder Library Hb, 2010
Hardcover

9780340951200: The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three)

Hodder...
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Richard Blake
Published by HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. The third book of the DEATH OF ROME SAGA, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.612 AD.Aelric of England has become the Lord Senator Alaric and the trusted Legate of the Emperor Heraclius. He's now in Alexandria, to send Egypt's harvest to Constantinople, and to force the unwilling Viceroy to give land to the peasants. But the city, with its factions and conspirators - thwarts him at every turn. And when an old enemy from Constantinople arrives, supposedly on a quest for a religious relic that could turn the course of the Persian war, the ensuing chaos may be enough to rip Egypt - and Aelric - apart. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780340951170

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Richard Blake
Published by HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. The third book of the DEATH OF ROME SAGA, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.612 AD.Aelric of England has become the Lord Senator Alaric and the trusted Legate of the Emperor Heraclius. He's now in Alexandria, to send Egypt's harvest to Constantinople, and to force the unwilling Viceroy to give land to the peasants. But the city, with its factions and conspirators - thwarts him at every turn. And when an old enemy from Constantinople arrives, supposedly on a quest for a religious relic that could turn the course of the Persian war, the ensuing chaos may be enough to rip Egypt - and Aelric - apart. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780340951170

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Richard Blake
Published by Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton. Condition: New. The third of seven books in Richard Blake's brilliant DEATH OF ROME SAGA. Series: Death of Rome Saga. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FJH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 34. Weight in Grams: 322. . 2011. Reprint. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780340951170

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.88
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Richard Blake
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003869684

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Richard Blake
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2011)
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2011. Condition: New. The third of seven books in Richard Blake's brilliant DEATH OF ROME SAGA. Series: Death of Rome Saga. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FJH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 131 x 34. Weight in Grams: 322. . 2011. Reprint. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780340951170

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Richard Blake
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Not Signed; The third book of the DEATH OF ROME SAGA, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow. 612 AD. Aelric of England has become the Lord Senator Alaric and the trusted Legate of the Emperor Heraclius. He's now in Alexandria, to send Egypt's harvest to Constantinople, and to force the unwilling Vi. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780340951170_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Richard Blake
Published by Hodder & Stoughton 2011-02-17, London (2011)
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton 2011-02-17, London, 2011. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780340951170

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Blake, Richard
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2011)
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hodder & Stoughton, 2011. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 512 pages. 7.76x5.12x1.26 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0340951176

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Richard Blake
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0340951176. Seller Inventory # ST0340951176

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 24.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Blake, Richard
Published by Hodder
ISBN 10: 0340951176 ISBN 13: 9780340951170
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hodder. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0340951176 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW33.2072311

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book