Romance Alice Chetwynd Ley Toast of the Town

ISBN 13: 9780345253088

Toast of the Town

3.52 avg rating
( 40 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780345253088: Toast of the Town

The beautiful Georgiana Eversley is well aware of her intoxicating power over men...

With her tawny hair and dancing green eyes, many fall for her instantly.

She takes it for granted that she could captivate any man who catches her fancy, though few men do.

The likes of Mr Curshawe tire her, and she tolerates the wealthy Viscount Pamyngton, but no man amongst her many admirers brings that magic Georgy so desperately wishes for.

But when there is a collision between Georgiana and the handsome young Dr. John Graham, sparks fly.

He lets it be known that he doesn’t care for her at all, and Georgiana’s hurt pride demands revenge.

She accepts a daring wager from to prove that she could indeed entice the young doctor...and jilt him savagely as well.

But Georgiana is unaware of the whims of passion and unprepared for the events that ensue.

Could this be what Georgiana has waited for all her life?

Or is she destined to be in the comforting arms of Viscount Pamyngton?

The Toast of the Town is a charming regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.

Alice Chetwynd Ley (1913 - 2004) was a British writer of romance novels. She was the sixth elected Chairman (1971–1973) of the Romantic Novelists' Association and was named honour life member. Her other titles include The Guinea Stamp and The Jewelled Snuff Box .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ley, Alice Chetwynd
Published by Ballantine Books (1976)
ISBN 10: 0345253086 ISBN 13: 9780345253088
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1976. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110345253086

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 60.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ley, Alice Chetwynd
Published by Ballantine Books
ISBN 10: 0345253086 ISBN 13: 9780345253088
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0345253086 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.1038573

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Alice Chetwynd Ley
Published by Ballantine Books (1976)
ISBN 10: 0345253086 ISBN 13: 9780345253088
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1976. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0345253086

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 130.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds