Creepy Susie: And 13 Other Tragic Tales for Troubled Children

4.04 avg rating
( 1,886 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780345433015: Creepy Susie: And 13 Other Tragic Tales for Troubled Children
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Creepy Susie. Mary Had a Little Chainsaw. Milo's Disorder. Rosie's Crazy Mother. The Siamese Quadruplets. Emily Amputee.

Your mother never told you these stories.

She didn't want to scare you.

But Angus Oblong is not your mother.

If Edgar Allan Poe and David Lynch wrote a book, it might be as warped, wicked, and perversely funny as this treasury of twisted tales from childhood's Twilight Zone. So don't be alarmed if you find yourself screaming . . . with laughter . . . until the day you die. Which may be very soon . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Angus Oblong is legally insane and an avid collector of dead trees that clutter his tiny unlit studio apartment. His fascination with physical deformities stems from the fact that a living, movable right hand is growing from the center of his back. Otherwise, he is perfectly normal.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780345433008: Creepy Susie: And 13 Other Tragic Tales for Troubled Children

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0345433009 ISBN 13: 9780345433008
Publisher: Ballantine Books, 2004
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 0345433017-11-12571123

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Nighttown Books
(South Pasadena, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Hard Cover. Condition: New. First Edition. Hardcover 1st Ed (stated) 1st Printing (full # line) in laminated pictorial boards BRAND NEW, no remainder mark, pristine new First Edition copy of this darkly humorous work, very much in the vein of Glen Baxter or Tim Burton (no dj, as issued); 8vo; 166pp illus. Seller Inventory # 30272

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 30.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 0345433017-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 43.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GridFreed
(North Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: New. As new. Seller Inventory # 10-23934

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 47.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
ABC
(Iowa City, IA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. New. Seller Inventory # DH29pg1222to1521-52

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 47.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0345433017

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 63.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # Q-0345433017

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 84.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Condition: new. 1. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN0345433017

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 86.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
ABC
(Iowa City, IA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. New. Seller Inventory # A19497

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2,000.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Oblong, Angus
Published by Ballantine Books (1999)
ISBN 10: 0345433017 ISBN 13: 9780345433015
New Hardcover Quantity available: 1
Seller:
ABC
(Iowa City, IA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Ballantine Books, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: Brand New. New. Seller Inventory # DH29HCpg2206toend-34444

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2,000.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds