Hall, Rich Things Snowball

ISBN 13: 9780349115108

Things Snowball

3.57 avg rating
( 223 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780349115108: Things Snowball

Rich Hall plumps up the cushions, sets out a few drinks and invites us into his world. He describes his idyllic childhood in Eastern Tennessee, helping to operate his grandfolks' backyard nuclear plant. He explains how he sold his soul to the Devil to make him a better bluesman, and how the Devil tried to sell it back. And he reveals what happened when Neil Diamond invited him to dinner, and more importantly, why he had to wear a hardhat. Along the way he tackles the questions we've all asked ourselves from time to time, such as, which element did people breath before oxygen was discovered in 1774? (neon.) What's the difference between iron and lead? (There isn't one: ask anyone who has ever been hit in the head by a length of pipe.) And, if Jesus was a carpenter, "How come not a single example of his craftsmanship exists, not even a crude chest of drawers?" In the tradition of Woody Allen's "Without Feathers", "Things Snowball" is a comic, inventive book: subversive and entertaining.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Perrier-award winner Rich Hall is famed for his brilliant stand-up routines and comic creation Otis Lee Crenshaw, and for appearances on shows such as Room 101 and Have I Got News For You. He won two Emmys for his work with David Letterman.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hall, Rich
Published by Abacus (2002)
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus, 2002. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 349115109

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 100.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds