Rich Hall Things Snowball

ISBN 13: 9780349115108

Things Snowball

3.6 avg rating
( 259 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349115108: Things Snowball
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Rich Hall plumps up the cushions, sets out a few drinks and invites us into his world. He describes his idyllic childhood in Eastern Tennessee, helping to operate his grandfolks' backyard nuclear plant. He explains how he sold his soul to the Devil to make him a better bluesman, and how the Devil tried to sell it back. And he reveals what happened when Neil Diamond invited him to dinner, and more importantly, why he had to wear a hardhat. Along the way he tackles the questions we've all asked ourselves from time to time, such as, which element did people breath before oxygen was discovered in 1774? (neon.) What's the difference between iron and lead? (There isn't one: ask anyone who has ever been hit in the head by a length of pipe.) And, if Jesus was a carpenter, "How come not a single example of his craftsmanship exists, not even a crude chest of drawers?" In the tradition of Woody Allen's "Without Feathers", "Things Snowball" is a comic, inventive book: subversive and entertaining.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Perrier-award winner Rich Hall is famed for his brilliant stand-up routines and comic creation Otis Lee Crenshaw, and for appearances on shows such as Room 101 and Have I Got News For You. He won two Emmys for his work with David Letterman.

Review:

'Supremely talented, quick-witted, topical and charismatic' THE TIMES ** 'Unmissable' INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY ** 'Next to [Hall], all other comics seem one-dimensional' OBSERVER ** 'His rapid fire wit is so spontaneous he should leave his brain to science' GUARDIAN ** 'Comedy at its best, beautifully observed and fully realised' INDEPENDENT (review sheet with further quotes available)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780349115764: Things Snowball

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0349115761 ISBN 13:  9780349115764
Publisher: Abacus, 2003
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hall, Rich
Published by Abacus 2002-10-01 (2002)
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus 2002-10-01, 2002. Paperback. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Hall, Rich
Published by Abacus
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Hall, Rich
Published by Abacus
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Hall, Rich
Published by Time Warner Books Uk
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Time Warner Books Uk. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Hall, Rich
Published by Time Warner Books Uk
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Time Warner Books Uk. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Hall, Rich
Published by Abacus
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Hall, Rich
Published by Time Warner Books Uk
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Time Warner Books Uk. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Hall, Rich
Published by Abacus
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0349115109. Seller Inventory # Z0349115109ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Hall, Rich
Published by Abacus (2002)
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus, 2002. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110349115109

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Rich Hall
Published by Abacus (2002)
ISBN 10: 0349115109 ISBN 13: 9780349115108
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abacus, 2002. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0349115109

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 51.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book