For Love or Magic (Nodaway Falls)

3.93 avg rating
( 228 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349402932: For Love or Magic (Nodaway Falls)

When Eliot Parker's cheating husband dies and leaves her with his girlfriend's bullmastiff, a mountain of debt, and a small house in Nodaway Falls, she has little choice but to sell most of her possessions and move into the house she never knew about in the town she's never heard of. She quickly learns that Nodaway Falls is not a typical small town. It's a little more...magical. Eliot had her own magical powers bound sixteen years ago after an incident that was orchestrated by her father and that left her mother dead, but when her father shows up, she is forced to confront the magic within and around her. Despite all the warnings from around town, Eliot finds herself drawn to Desmond Lamb and enlists his help in finding out the truth about her past and her powers.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Eliot Parker's good-for-nothing deceased husband has left her a new lease on life: a house in sleepy Nodaway Falls, New York. But his offer comes with a cost: his ghost...

As if being married to him wasn't hard enough! Nodaway Falls turns out to be a town with more than a little magic in the air. Eliot swore off using her own powers sixteen years ago, thanks to one catastrophic day when she lost the only people who ever mattered to her, and ran away from her spellbinding father and his reckless enchantments. Now, when a chance encounter with quiet, handsome Desmond Lamb results in a magical explosion that rocks Eliot to the core, she can't help but wonder: Has her heart fallen under some sort of spell? Or is this what true love really feels like? The real question, of course, is whether her husband will stop haunting her...and let Desmond give her a chance at happily ever after?


Lucy March's novels are:


"Delightful."-RT Book Reviews

"Touching, sexy, and enchanting."-Kirkus Reviews
"Sublime!"-Jennifer Crusie

About the Author:

Lucy March lives in southern Ohio with her husband, two daughters, two cats, five dogs, and one best friend.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lucy March
Published by Piatkus 03/12/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus 03/12/2015, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Bookseller Inventory # 9780349402932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lucy March
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Destined to be a superstar! - Darynda JonesEliot Parker s good-for-nothing deceased husband has left her a new lease on life: a house in sleepy Nodaway Falls, New York. But his offer comes with a cost: his ghost . . . As if being married to him wasn t hard enough! Nodaway Falls turns out to be a town with more than a little magic in the air. Eliot swore off using her own powers sixteen years ago, thanks to one catastrophic day when she lost the only people who ever mattered to her, and ran away from her spellbinding father and his reckless enchantments. Now, when a chance encounter with quiet, handsome Desmond Lamb results in a magical explosion that rocks Eliot to the core, she can t help but wonder: Has her heart fallen under some sort of spell? Or is this what true love really feels like? The real question, of course, is whether her husband will stop haunting her . . . and let Desmond give her a chance at happily ever after? Chick lit embraces the supernatural in this sweet, funny tale of self-discovery, friendship, and trust. - Publishers Weekly. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780349402932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lucy March
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Destined to be a superstar! - Darynda JonesEliot Parker s good-for-nothing deceased husband has left her a new lease on life: a house in sleepy Nodaway Falls, New York. But his offer comes with a cost: his ghost . . . As if being married to him wasn t hard enough! Nodaway Falls turns out to be a town with more than a little magic in the air. Eliot swore off using her own powers sixteen years ago, thanks to one catastrophic day when she lost the only people who ever mattered to her, and ran away from her spellbinding father and his reckless enchantments. Now, when a chance encounter with quiet, handsome Desmond Lamb results in a magical explosion that rocks Eliot to the core, she can t help but wonder: Has her heart fallen under some sort of spell? Or is this what true love really feels like? The real question, of course, is whether her husband will stop haunting her . . . and let Desmond give her a chance at happily ever after? Chick lit embraces the supernatural in this sweet, funny tale of self-discovery, friendship, and trust. - Publishers Weekly. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780349402932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

March, Lucy
Published by Piatkus Books
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus Books. Book Condition: New. For those who like their fantasy with an edge of snark and romance, magic can be found in the unlikeliest of places in this romantic and witty third novel in Lucy March's delicious new series. Perfect for fans of Darynda Jones and Kelley Armstrong's Otherworld series Series: Nodaway Falls. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 204. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780349402932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

March, Lucy
Published by Piatkus Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus Books, 2015. Book Condition: New. For those who like their fantasy with an edge of snark and romance, magic can be found in the unlikeliest of places in this romantic and witty third novel in Lucy March's delicious new series. Perfect for fans of Darynda Jones and Kelley Armstrong's Otherworld series Series: Nodaway Falls. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 198 x 23. Weight in Grams: 204. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780349402932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

March, Lucy
Published by Piatkus (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001728771

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lucy March
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, For Love or Magic, Lucy March, Eliot Parker's good-for-nothing deceased husband has left her a new lease on life: a house in sleepy Nodaway Falls, New York. But his offer comes with a cost: his ghost .As if being married to him wasn't hard enough! Nodaway Falls turns out to be a town with more than a little magic in the air. Eliot swore off using her own powers sixteen years ago, thanks to one catastrophic day when she lost the only people who ever mattered to her, and ran away from her spellbinding father and his reckless enchantments. Now, when a chance encounter with quiet, handsome Desmond Lamb results in a magical explosion that rocks Eliot to the core, she can't help but wonder: Has her heart fallen under some sort of spell? Or is this what true love really feels like? The real question, of course, is whether her husband will stop haunting her .and let Desmond give her a chance at happily ever after? 'Chick lit embraces the supernatural in this sweet, funny tale of self-discovery, friendship, and trust.' - Publishers Weekly. Bookseller Inventory # B9780349402932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.37
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lucy March
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. pp. 320. Bookseller Inventory # 373404328

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

March, Lucy
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FX-9780349402932

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lucy March
Published by PIATKUS BOOKS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0349402930 ISBN 13: 9780349402932
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PIATKUS BOOKS, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0349402930

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book