E. R. Eastman Troublemaker

ISBN 13: 9780349413877

Troublemaker

 
9780349413877: Troublemaker

A thrilling, fast-paced novel of romantic suspense from sensational New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard.

For Morgan Yancy, an operative and team leader in a paramilitary group, nothing comes before his job. But when he’s ambushed and almost killed, his supervisor is determined to find out who’s after the members of his elite squad—and why. Due to worries that this unknown enemy will strike again, Morgan is sent to a remote location and told to lay low and stay vigilant. But between a tempting housemate he’s determined to protect and a deadly threat waiting in the shadows, keeping under the radar is proving to be his most dangerous mission yet.

The part-time police chief of a small West Virginian mountain town, Isabeau “Bo” Maran finally has her life figured out. She’s got friends, a dog, and a little money in the bank. Then Morgan Yancy shows up on her doorstep. Bo doesn’t need a mysterious man in her life—especially a troublemaker as enticing and secretive as Morgan.

The harder they fight the intense heat between them, the closer Morgan and Bo become, even though she knows he’s hiding from something. But discovering the truth could cost Bo more than she’s willing to give. And when Morgan’s cover is blown, it might just cost her life.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

When Morgan Yancy, an operative and team leader in a paramilitary group, is ambushed and almost killed, his supervisor is determined to find out who’s after the members of his elite squad. Because of worries that this unknown enemy will strike again, Morgan is sent to a remote location and told to lay low. But between a tempting housemate he’s determined to protect and a deadly threat waiting in the shadows, keeping under the radar is proving to be his most dangerous mission.

As the part-time police chief of a small West Virginian mountain town, Isabeau “Bo” Maran doesn’t need a mysterious man in her life—especially a troublemaker as enticing and secretive as Morgan. She already has her hands full reining in the residents of Hamrickville after a personal dispute goes violently awry.

The harder Bo and Morgan fight the intense heat between them, the closer they become, even though she knows he’s hiding from something. But discovering the truth could cost Bo more than she’s willing to give...for it might just cost her life.

About the Author:

Linda Howard is the award-winning author of many New York Times bestsellers, including Up Close and Dangerous, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Cover of Night, Killing Time, To Die For, Kiss Me While I Sleep, Cry No More, and Dying to Please. She lives in Alabama with her husband and two golden retrievers.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Linda Howard
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard returns to suspense with a fantastic, fast-paced novel filled with breathtaking twists and turns . . . For Morgan Yancy, an operative in a quasi-military group, nothing comes before his job. But when he s ambushed and almost killed, the leader of his team demands answers. Who is after the members of the elite squad and why? Sent to recover at the home of his leader s ex step-sister, Morgan must lay low and stay vigilant. But between a tempting housemate he s determined to protect and danger on the horizon, Morgan knows this will be his toughest task yet. Bo Maran finally has it figured out. After finding herself a place in a small West Virginian mountain town and a job as part-time police chief, she has friends, she s making ends meet and she has a dog. Life is good - until Morgan Yancy shows up on her doorstep. Bo doesn t need the stress of a mysterious man in her life and certainly not one as enticing as Morgan. Soon enough, Morgan becomes embroiled in Bo s life - even though she knows he s hiding from something. But discovering the truth could cost her more than she s willing to give. And when Morgan s cover is blown, it might just cost her life. Suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat - Bella. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Howard, Linda
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 25662415-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Linda Howard
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Linda Howard returns to suspense with a fantastic, fast-paced novel filled with breathtaking twists and turns . . . For Morgan Yancy, an operative in a quasi-military group, nothing comes before his job. But when he s ambushed and almost killed, the leader of his team demands answers. Who is after the members of the elite squad and why? Sent to recover at the home of his leader s ex step-sister, Morgan must lay low and stay vigilant. But between a tempting housemate he s determined to protect and danger on the horizon, Morgan knows this will be his toughest task yet. Bo Maran finally has it figured out. After finding herself a place in a small West Virginian mountain town and a job as part-time police chief, she has friends, she s making ends meet and she has a dog. Life is good - until Morgan Yancy shows up on her doorstep. Bo doesn t need the stress of a mysterious man in her life and certainly not one as enticing as Morgan. Soon enough, Morgan becomes embroiled in Bo s life - even though she knows he s hiding from something. But discovering the truth could cost her more than she s willing to give. And when Morgan s cover is blown, it might just cost her life. Suspense that will keep you on the edge of your seat - Bella. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Linda Howard
Published by Piatkus 2016-06-02 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus 2016-06-02, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05384331

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Howard, Linda
Published by Piatkus (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus, 2016. Book Condition: New. A standalone suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author Linda Howard, perfect for readers of Jayne Ann Krentz, J.D. Robb and Sandra Brown Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 240 x 35. Weight in Grams: 644. . 2016. Hardcover. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Howard, Linda
Published by Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus. Book Condition: New. A standalone suspense novel from New York Times bestselling author Linda Howard, perfect for readers of Jayne Ann Krentz, J.D. Robb and Sandra Brown Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FH; FR. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 165 x 240 x 35. Weight in Grams: 644. . 2016. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 25.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Linda Howard
Published by Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.16
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Linda Howard
Published by Piatkus (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Piatkus, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 24.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Howard, Linda
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Quantity Available: 13
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # GB-9780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Linda Howard
Published by Little, Brown 2016-06-02, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0349413878 ISBN 13: 9780349413877
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown 2016-06-02, London, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780349413877

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book