Items related to The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking...

The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking romantic comedy of 2019 - Softcover

3.89 avg rating
( 151,679 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780349423401: The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking romantic comedy of 2019
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat.' L.G. SHEN, USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'5 stars isn't enough for this laugh out loud, beautifully honest, and sometimes heart-breaking novel' Goodreads reviewer
______________

He's the best man . . . and that's the problem.

Kristen Petersen is perfectly fine. She has friends she'd fight to the death for and the very best dog in the world: Stuntman Mike. In fact, everything's calm in the world of Kristen, until she starts to plan her best friend's wedding and meets the best man, Josh Copeland.

Josh is funny, sexy, stands up to her sarcasm, and is always one snack ahead of her hangry. Even Stuntman Mike adores him. But he wants a big family, and Kristen knows children are probably not a part of her future.

She's sure he'd be better off with someone else, someone who can give him everything he wants, so Kristen keeps him at arm's length: in the Friend Zone. But as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to resist falling for the man who seems to be everything she's not allowed to have . . .

The Friend Zone will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart, and a lot of sass.

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Helen Hoang, Sally Thorne, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.
______________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE FRIEND ZONE:

'Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is as hysterical as it is tear-jerking' Publishers Weekly

'Let's get one thing straight, Abby Jimenez is hilarious' Goodreads

'Anyone who thinks they don't like romance needs to read The Friend Zone. It's a game changer' Goodreads

'In a time when rom-coms can so easily miss the mark, TFZ stands out like a diamond in the rough' Goodreads

'I laughed, I teared up, and most importantly, I didn't want to put it down' Goodreads

'It was so refreshing to see a difficult topic like infertility play such a significant role in a romantic comedy' Goodreads

'Not only is this book hilarious and heartfelt, it felt real' Goodreads

'Hilarious but also healing' Goodreads

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherPiatkus
  • Publication date2019
  • ISBN 10 0349423407
  • ISBN 13 9780349423401
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages384
  • Rating
    3.89 avg rating
    ( 151,679 ratings by Goodreads )

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781538715604: The Friend Zone

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9781538715604
Publisher: Forever, 2019
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Abby Jimenez
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. 'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. I loved all the characters, from Kristen and Josh, to the supporting cast, and even Stuntman Mike. This book is an absolute treat.' L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author.Fall in love with this heartwarming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Helen Hoang.Kristen Petersen doesn't do drama, will fight to the death for her friends, and has no room in her life for guys who just don't get her. She's also keeping a big secret: facing a medically necessary procedure that will make it impossible for her to have children.Planning her best friend's wedding is bittersweet for Kristen - especially when she meets the best man, Josh Copeland. He's funny, sexy, never offended by her mile-wide streak of sarcasm, and always one chicken enchilada ahead of her hangry. Even her dog, Stuntman Mike, adores him. The only catch: Josh wants a big family someday. Kristen knows he'd be better off with someone else, but as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to keep him at arm's length.THE FRIEND ZONE will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart, and a lot of sass. A laugh-out-loud love story with a huge heart and a serious message, for fans of friends-to-lovers romances. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780349423401

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 17.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Abby Jimenez
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780349423401

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Abby Jimenez
Published by Little, Brown and Company (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. pp. 384. Seller Inventory # 26376180509

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 17.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jimenez, Abby
Published by Piatkus (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Paperback Quantity: 19
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780349423401-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 13.26
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Abby Jimenez
Published by Little, Brown and Company (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. pp. 384. Seller Inventory # 370913474

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 16.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.21
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Abby Jimenez
Published by Piatkus (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. In. Seller Inventory # ria9780349423401_new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jimenez, Abby
Published by Piatkus (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 7.72x4.96x1.26 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0349423407

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 12.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jimenez, Abby
Published by Piatkus (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # cb7156a26fb26d87c768e66bf20dae00

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 14.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.03
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Abby Jimenez
Published by Piatkus 2019-06-11 (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9780349423401

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 11.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 18.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jimenez, Abby
Published by Piatkus (2019)
ISBN 10: 0349423407 ISBN 13: 9780349423401
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Austin, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0349423407

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
US$ 26.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book