Last Blood: House of Comarre: Book 5

4.16 avg rating
( 1,315 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780356502113: Last Blood: House of Comarre: Book 5

The fantastic final novel of the House of Comarré series, full of lust, betrayal, and intrigue.

In the final showdown between the forces of dark and light, Mal and Chrysabelle face not only Tatiana, but the ancient evil that now controls her: the Castus Sanguis. Chrysabelle gathers her friends and family around her, forming a plan to bring an end to the chaos surrounding them. But the Castus is the most powerful being they've ever come up against. Defeating such evil will require a great sacrifice from someone on the side of light.

One of them will change sides. One of them will die. No one will survive unscathed. Can Chrysabelle save those she cares about or will that love get her killed? What price is she willing to pay to draw last blood?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kristen Painter likes to balance her obsessions with shoes and cats by making the lives of her characters miserable and surprising her readers with interesting twists. She currently writes award-winning urban fantasy for Orbit Books. The former college English teacher can often be found on twitter @Kristen_Painter, Facebook at www.facebook.com/KristenPainterAuthor, where she loves to interact with her readers and on her blog, http://kristenpainter.com/blog/.

Review:

"Prophecy, curses, and devilish machination combine for a spellbinding debut of dark romance and pulse-pounding adventure."―Library Journal (Starred Review) on Blood Rights

"Gripping, gritty, and imaginative. If you love dangerous males, kick-ass females, and unexpected twists, this is the series for you! Kristen Painter's engaging voice, smart writing, and bold, explosive plot blew me away. Prepare to lose some sleep!"―Larissa Ione, New York Times bestselling author on Blood Rights

"Kristen Painter brings a sultry new voice to the vampire genre, one that beckons with quiet passion and intrigue."―L.A. Banks, New York Times bestselling author of The Vampire Huntress Legends series on Blood Rights

"Painter scores with this one. Passion and murder, vampires and courtesans -- original and un-put-downable. Do yourself a favor and read this one."―Patricia Briggs, New York Times bestselling author on Blood Rights


"Kristen Painter's Blood Rights is dark and rich with layer after delicious layer. This spellbinding series will have you begging for more!"―Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author

"A world full of rich potential. Excellent!"―P.C. Cast, New York Times bestselling author on Blood Rights

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kristen Painter
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the final showdown between the forces of dark and light, Mal and Chrysabelle face not only their old master, the vampire Tatiana, but the ancient evil that now controls her: the Castus Sanguis. Chrysabelle gathers her friends and family around her, forming a plan to bring an end to the chaos surrounding them. But the Castus is the most powerful being they ve ever come up against. Defeating such evil will require a great sacrifice from someone on the side of light.One of them will change sides. One of them will die. No one will survive unscathed. Can Chrysabelle save those she cares about or will that love get her killed? What price is she willing to pay to draw last blood?. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780356502113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kristen Painter
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the final showdown between the forces of dark and light, Mal and Chrysabelle face not only their old master, the vampire Tatiana, but the ancient evil that now controls her: the Castus Sanguis. Chrysabelle gathers her friends and family around her, forming a plan to bring an end to the chaos surrounding them. But the Castus is the most powerful being they ve ever come up against. Defeating such evil will require a great sacrifice from someone on the side of light.One of them will change sides. One of them will die. No one will survive unscathed. Can Chrysabelle save those she cares about or will that love get her killed? What price is she willing to pay to draw last blood?. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780356502113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kristen Painter
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 18
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780356502113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kristen Painter
Published by Little, Brown 2013-07-30, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown 2013-07-30, London, 2013. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780356502113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kristen Painter
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780356502113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Painter, Kristen
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. The apocalyptic final instalment in Kristen Painter's fast-paced and original urban fantasy series about a race of humans bred to feed vampire nobility. Perfect for fans of True Blood and The Vampire Diaries. Series: House of Comarre. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 210 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 316. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780356502113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Painter, Kristen
Published by Little, Brown Book Group (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. The apocalyptic final instalment in Kristen Painter's fast-paced and original urban fantasy series about a race of humans bred to feed vampire nobility. Perfect for fans of True Blood and The Vampire Diaries. Series: House of Comarre. Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 210 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 316. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780356502113

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Painter, Kristen
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000931816

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Painter, Kristen
Published by Orbit (2013)
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 9
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000110327

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Painter Kristen
Published by Little, Brown and Company
ISBN 10: 0356502112 ISBN 13: 9780356502113
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown and Company. Book Condition: New. pp. 448. Bookseller Inventory # 57064872

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book