Benedict Jacka Burned: An Alex Verus novel

ISBN 13: 9780356504407

Burned: An Alex Verus novel

4.24 avg rating
( 3,981 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780356504407: Burned: An Alex Verus novel

Diviner Alex Verus finally made one too many enemies on the Council of Mages, and now one of them is angry enough to have him executed. Fighting for his life is nothing new, but this kill order also calls for the death of Alex's dependents-and there's no way that he'll let Luna, Anne, and Vari take the heat. With only a week before he's history, Alex will have to figure out how to disassociate himself from his friends, scrounge up allies on the Council, and hopefully keep his head attached to his body. But saving himself is going to bring him into direct opposition with his former master and the Dark mages surrounding him. And, this time, escaping with his life might mean losing his soul . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Benedict Jacka is the author of the Alex Verus series and the Ninja series. He earned a BA in philosophy from Cambridge University and has held positions ranging from civil servant to bouncer to teacher. He lives in London.

With acting credits that span stage and screen, Gildart Jackson is most often recognized for his role as Gideon on Charmed. He has also been featured on Providence and General Hospital, and his theater roles include Trigorin in The Seagull, Henry Higgins in My Fair Lady, and Adrian in Private Eyes at the Old Globe.

Review:

Praise for the Alex Verus novels
 
“Benedict Jacka writes a deft thrill ride of an urban fantasy—a stay-up-all-night read.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs
 
“Harry Dresden would like Alex Verus tremendously...Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place.”—*Jim Butcher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Dresden Files
 
“Benedict Jacka is a master storyteller.”—Fantasy Faction
 
“A stellar blend of thoughtful philosophy and explosive action populated by a stereotype-defying diverse cast.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)
 
“Tons of fun and lots of excitement.”—SF Site

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Benedict Jacka
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Alex Verus has a magic shop in Camden, London, and an uncanny ability to see the future.But suddenly everyone can see Alex s future. Because the Mage s Council of Great Britain just named him a traitor and ordered his death in seven days time, and there s no way anyone can get out of that.Alex s friends - Luna and the other apprentices he s taken in - are tainted by association. They ll be marked for death too when the ruling comes into play, and Alex becomes locked in a race against time to save them.But with only seven days to work with, will he have time left over save his own skin?. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780356504407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Benedict Jacka
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Alex Verus has a magic shop in Camden, London, and an uncanny ability to see the future.But suddenly everyone can see Alex s future. Because the Mage s Council of Great Britain just named him a traitor and ordered his death in seven days time, and there s no way anyone can get out of that.Alex s friends - Luna and the other apprentices he s taken in - are tainted by association. They ll be marked for death too when the ruling comes into play, and Alex becomes locked in a race against time to save them.But with only seven days to work with, will he have time left over save his own skin?. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780356504407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jacka, Benedict
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. . ***. Bookseller Inventory # ABC658810

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.70
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jacka, Benedict
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Book Condition: New. The seventh novel in this compelling urban fantasy series featuring Alex Verus, the Camden-based mage who just can't stay out of trouble despite his ability to see the future. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher or Ben Aaronovitch Series: Alex Verus. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. . . 2016. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780356504407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Benedict Jacka
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780356504407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.54
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jacka, Benedict
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Book Condition: New. The seventh novel in this compelling urban fantasy series featuring Alex Verus, the Camden-based mage who just can't stay out of trouble despite his ability to see the future. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher or Ben Aaronovitch Series: Alex Verus. Num Pages: 416 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 126. . . 2016. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780356504407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jacka, Benedict
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001905192

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.67
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Benedict Jacka
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0356504409. Bookseller Inventory # ST0356504409

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Benedict Jacka
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780356504407

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.31
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Benedict Jacka
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356504409 ISBN 13: 9780356504407
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780356504407_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.19
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book