Jon Skovron Hope and Red (Empire of Storms)

ISBN 13: 9780356507125

Hope and Red (Empire of Storms)

3.94 avg rating
( 1,328 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780356507125: Hope and Red (Empire of Storms)

A fractured empire. A dark magic. Only they can stop it. In the first book of this epic new fantasy trilogy, a warrior and a thief must come together to stop the forces that threaten their people.

Hope's old life ended the night her entire village was massacred by the emperor's forces. Now, trained in secret by a master warrior, her new life is centered on only one goal: vengeance.

Red lives by the skin of his teeth and sharpness of his wit. An expert thief and a brilliant con artist, he cares for only one thing: a good time. But when the empire's soldiers start to encroach on his territory, taking down his friends with it, he may have to re-prioritize.

Together, they will take down an empire.

Start reading this daring adventure that Sam Sykes called, "Furious where it needs to be, deceptively tender where it can get away with it, adventurous all around!"


The Empire of StormsHope and RedBane and ShadowBlood and Tempest

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jon Skovron is the author of several young adult novels and his short stories have appeared in publications such as ChiZine and Baen's Universe. He lives just outside Washington, D.C. with his two sons and two cats. The Empire of Storms is his first adult fantasy series.

Review:

"Furious where it needs to be, deceptively tender where it can get away with it, adventurous all around."―Sam Sykes

"Hope and Red is my favorite book of the year. Full of nonstop, irresistible adventure, it captures that wonderful classic epic fantasy feel, while introducing a fantastic pair of memorable new heroes. I can't wait for the sequel!"―Sarah Beth Durst, author of The Queen of Blood

"Skovron's eye for characterization and situations is exceptional... A compelling coming-of-age yarn."―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Engaging ... [Skovron's] skillfully developed world, filled with swords and magic, is a perfect foil for his dynamic characters."―Library Journal

"A great swashbuckling adventure."
The Sun (UK)


"A fun beginning ... promises to be a great series."―Philadelphia Free Press

"The adventures of Hope and Red will continue, and you should plan to sail with them."―SFRevu

"Gripping and, most importantly, fun."―SFX

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jon Skovron
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The most fun I ve had with a novel this year Fantasy FactionIN A FRACTURING EMPIRE SPREAD ACROSS SAVAGE SEAS, TWO PEOPLE FIND A COMMON CAUSE. HOPE, the lone survivor of a village massacred by the emperor s forces, is secretly trained as a warrior and instrument of vengeance.RED, an orphan adopted by a notorious matriarch of the criminal underworld, learns to be an expert thief and con artist.Together they will take down an empire. A phenomenal read Bookbag Vivid and unpredictable SciFiNow. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780356507125

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jon Skovron
Published by Orbit 2016-06-30 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit 2016-06-30, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05395308

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jon Skovron
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The most fun I ve had with a novel this year Fantasy FactionIN A FRACTURING EMPIRE SPREAD ACROSS SAVAGE SEAS, TWO PEOPLE FIND A COMMON CAUSE. HOPE, the lone survivor of a village massacred by the emperor s forces, is secretly trained as a warrior and instrument of vengeance.RED, an orphan adopted by a notorious matriarch of the criminal underworld, learns to be an expert thief and con artist.Together they will take down an empire. A phenomenal read Bookbag Vivid and unpredictable SciFiNow. Bookseller Inventory # AA29780356507125

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jon Skovron
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780356507125

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.54
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Skovron, Jon
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Book Condition: New. With intense characters, blisteringly-paced action and a heart-stopping plot, Hope and Red is destined to be the next fantasy blockbuster. Perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson and Peter V. Brett. Series: Empire of Storms. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 197 x 35. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780356507125

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Skovron, Jon
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Book Condition: New. With intense characters, blisteringly-paced action and a heart-stopping plot, Hope and Red is destined to be the next fantasy blockbuster. Perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson and Peter V. Brett. Series: Empire of Storms. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 197 x 35. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780356507125

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Skovron, Jon
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002044783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.62
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jon Skovron
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. pp. 416. Bookseller Inventory # 371483004

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.23
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jon Skovron
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780356507125

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jon Skovron
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780356507125_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.09
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book