Jon Skovron Hope and Red (Empire of Storms)

ISBN 13: 9780356507125

Hope and Red (Empire of Storms)

3.94 avg rating
( 1,894 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780356507125: Hope and Red (Empire of Storms)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Hope and Red

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jon Skovron is the author of several young adult novels and his short stories have appeared in publications such as ChiZine and Baen's Universe. He lives just outside Washington, D.C. with his two sons and two cats. The Empire of Storms is his first adult fantasy series.

Review:

"Furious where it needs to be, deceptively tender where it can get away with it, adventurous all around."―Sam Sykes

"Hope and Red is my favorite book of the year. Full of nonstop, irresistible adventure, it captures that wonderful classic epic fantasy feel, while introducing a fantastic pair of memorable new heroes. I can't wait for the sequel!"―Sarah Beth Durst, author of The Queen of Blood

"Skovron's eye for characterization and situations is exceptional... A compelling coming-of-age yarn."―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Engaging ... [Skovron's] skillfully developed world, filled with swords and magic, is a perfect foil for his dynamic characters."―Library Journal

"A great swashbuckling adventure."
The Sun (UK)


"A fun beginning ... promises to be a great series."―Philadelphia Free Press

"The adventures of Hope and Red will continue, and you should plan to sail with them."―SFRevu

"Gripping and, most importantly, fun."―SFX

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780316268110: Hope and Red (The Empire of Storms)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0316268119 ISBN 13:  9780316268110
Publisher: Orbit, 2016
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jon Skovron
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'The most fun I've had with a novel this year' Fantasy FactionIN A FRACTURING EMPIRE SPREAD ACROSS SAVAGE SEAS, TWO PEOPLE FIND A COMMON CAUSE. HOPE, the lone survivor of a village massacred by the emperor's forces, is secretly trained as a warrior and instrument of vengeance.RED, an orphan adopted by a notorious matriarch of the criminal underworld, learns to be an expert thief and con artist.Together they will take down an empire.'A phenomenal read' Bookbag'Vivid and unpredictable' SciFiNow. Seller Inventory # AWC9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Jon Skovron
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'The most fun I've had with a novel this year' Fantasy FactionIN A FRACTURING EMPIRE SPREAD ACROSS SAVAGE SEAS, TWO PEOPLE FIND A COMMON CAUSE. HOPE, the lone survivor of a village massacred by the emperor's forces, is secretly trained as a warrior and instrument of vengeance.RED, an orphan adopted by a notorious matriarch of the criminal underworld, learns to be an expert thief and con artist.Together they will take down an empire.'A phenomenal read' Bookbag'Vivid and unpredictable' SciFiNow. Seller Inventory # HUK9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Jon Skovron
Published by Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'The most fun I've had with a novel this year' Fantasy FactionIN A FRACTURING EMPIRE SPREAD ACROSS SAVAGE SEAS, TWO PEOPLE FIND A COMMON CAUSE. HOPE, the lone survivor of a village massacred by the emperor's forces, is secretly trained as a warrior and instrument of vengeance.RED, an orphan adopted by a notorious matriarch of the criminal underworld, learns to be an expert thief and con artist.Together they will take down an empire.'A phenomenal read' Bookbag'Vivid and unpredictable' SciFiNow. Seller Inventory # AWC9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Jon Skovron
Published by Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Jon Skovron
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # GH9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.17
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Skovron, Jon
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Condition: New. With intense characters, blisteringly-paced action and a heart-stopping plot, Hope and Red is destined to be the next fantasy blockbuster. Perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson and Peter V. Brett. Series: Empire of Storms. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 197 x 35. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Skovron, Jon
Published by Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit. Condition: New. With intense characters, blisteringly-paced action and a heart-stopping plot, Hope and Red is destined to be the next fantasy blockbuster. Perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Brandon Sanderson and Peter V. Brett. Series: Empire of Storms. Num Pages: 512 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 128 x 197 x 35. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Jon Skovron
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0356507122. Seller Inventory # ST0356507122

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Jon Skovron (author)
Published by Little, Brown 2016-06-30, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Little, Brown 2016-06-30, London, 2016. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9780356507125

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.61
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.59
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Skovron, Jon
Published by Orbit (2016)
ISBN 10: 0356507122 ISBN 13: 9780356507125
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Orbit, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002044783

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book