Spirit's Chosen (Princesses of Myth)

3.74 avg rating
( 367 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780375873164: Spirit's Chosen (Princesses of Myth)

From princess to slave in the blink of an eye. . . .

Himiko's world is falling apart. An attack by a rival clan, the Ookami, has left many from her tribe dead or enslaved. Amid the chaos and fear, Himiko hatches a plan to save her people. But just when it seems that she will outwit Ryu, the cruel Ookami leader, she is captured. Held against her will, Himiko starts to realize that not all of the Ookami are her enemies. Though she may not see her path as clearly as the spirits seem to, there's more adventure (and even unexpected love) for this princess turned shaman-warrior.

Readers who love strong girl-centric adventures are eating up Esther Friesner's Princesses of Myth books, finding the mash-up of historical fiction and fantasy adventure irresistible!

"Himiko is brave and bold. I love her!" --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author

"This historical fiction/mythology/fantasy blend is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rick Riordan, and P. C. Cast." -- School Library Journal


From the Hardcover edition.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Nebula Award winner ESTHER FRIESNER is the author of more than 30 novels and over 150 short stories. She is also the editor of seven popular anthologies. Her works have been published around the world. Educated at Vassar College and Yale University, where she taught for a number of years, Ms. Friesner is also a poet, a playwright, and once wrote an advice column, "Ask Auntie Esther." She is married, is the mother of two, harbors cats, and lives in Connecticut.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Friesner, Esther
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97803758731640000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

FRIESNER, ESTHER
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0375873163

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Friesner, Esther
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0375873163 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2121942145

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Esther M Friesner
Published by Ember, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 208 x 142 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From princess to slave in the blink of an eye. . . . Himiko s world is falling apart. An attack by a rival clan, the Ookami, has left many from her tribe dead or enslaved. Amid the chaos and fear, Himiko hatches a plan to save her people. But just when it seems that she will outwit Ryu, the cruel Ookami leader, she is captured. Held against her will, Himiko starts to realize that not all of the Ookami are her enemies. Though she may not see her path as clearly as the spirits seem to, there s more adventure (and even unexpected love) for this princess turned shaman-warrior. Readers who love strong girl-centric adventures are eating up Esther Friesner s Princesses of Myth books, finding the mash-up of historical fiction and fantasy adventure irresistible! Himiko is brave and bold. I love her! --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author This historical fiction/mythology/fantasy blend is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rick Riordan, and P. C. Cast. -- School Library Journal From the Hardcover edition. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780375873164

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Esther M Friesner
Published by Ember, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember, United States, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 208 x 142 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From princess to slave in the blink of an eye. . . . Himiko s world is falling apart. An attack by a rival clan, the Ookami, has left many from her tribe dead or enslaved. Amid the chaos and fear, Himiko hatches a plan to save her people. But just when it seems that she will outwit Ryu, the cruel Ookami leader, she is captured. Held against her will, Himiko starts to realize that not all of the Ookami are her enemies. Though she may not see her path as clearly as the spirits seem to, there s more adventure (and even unexpected love) for this princess turned shaman-warrior. Readers who love strong girl-centric adventures are eating up Esther Friesner s Princesses of Myth books, finding the mash-up of historical fiction and fantasy adventure irresistible! Himiko is brave and bold. I love her! --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author This historical fiction/mythology/fantasy blend is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rick Riordan, and P. C. Cast. -- School Library Journal From the Hardcover edition. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780375873164

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Friesner, Esther
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0375873163 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16939277

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Esther M Friesner
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. Paperback / softback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Spirit's Chosen, Esther M Friesner. Bookseller Inventory # B9780375873164

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.41
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Friesner, Esther M.
Published by Random House (2014)
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780375873164

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.40
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Esther Friesner
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. 512 pages. Dimensions: 8.2in. x 5.6in. x 1.5in.From princess to slave in the blink of an eye. . . . Himikos world is falling apart. An attack by a rival clan, the Ookami, has left many from her tribe dead or enslaved. Amid the chaos and fear, Himiko hatches a plan to save her people. But just when it seems that she will outwit Ryu, the cruel Ookami leader, she is captured. Held against her will, Himiko starts to realize that not all of the Ookami are her enemies. Though she may not see her path as clearly as the spirits seem to, theres more adventure (and even unexpected love) for this princess turned shaman-warrior. Readers who love strong girl-centric adventures are eating up Esther Friesners Princesses of Myth books, finding the mash-up of historical fiction and fantasy adventure irresistible!Himiko is brave and bold. I love her! --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling authorThis historical fictionmythologyfantasy blend is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rick Riordan, and P. C. Cast. --School Library JournalFrom the Hardcover edition. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9780375873164

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Friesner, Esther
Published by Ember
ISBN 10: 0375873163 ISBN 13: 9780375873164
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ember. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0375873163 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780375873164

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book