A Well Pleasured Lady: Well Pleasured #2 (Well Pleasured Series)

3.62 avg rating
( 1,671 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780380790890: A Well Pleasured Lady: Well Pleasured #2 (Well Pleasured Series)

New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd brings you romance, intrigue, and passion in her most boldly sexual story yet! A WELL PLEASURED LADY is not for the timid...Prim, plain, desperately virtuous Lady Mary Fairchild stares at the seductive gentleman and wonders--does he remember the night they met? Surely not. In the ten years since, she left behind her youthful impetuousness and transformed herself into a housekeeper--disguising her beauty beneath a servant's dour clothing.  But Sebastian Durant, Viscount Whitfield, recognizes Mary as a Fairchild, one of his family's bitter enemies. When he demands her help recovering a stolen diary, she dares not refuse him. When he proposes they masquerade as a betrothed couple, loyalty forces her to agree. And when the restraint between them shatters and pleasure became an obsession, Mary has to trust a powerful man who could send her to the gallows ..or love her through eternity.
Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn will enjoy A WELL PLEASURED LADY!Join Christina Dodd's FREE mailing list for book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox! Just copy and paste christinadodd.com into your browser, fill out the form in the upper right corner with your name and email (Christina pledges to keep your information private), and you'll always know about the best in romance and suspense. Join now!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Powerful Sebastian Durant, Viscount Whitfield, has good cause to hate the Fairchild family, so when his godmother requests Sebastian's help in regaining an incriminating diary she believes to have been stolen by the Fairchilds, he welcomes the opportunity to exact revenge. Lady Mary Fairchild, though estranged from her family for 10 years, is loath to aid the Viscount. Unfortunately, her loyalty to his godmother, and the knowledge that Sebastian is privy to the dark secret she hides from the world, compels her to cooperate. The handsome Viscount and the beautiful Lady Mary pose as engaged lovers, and their charade soon becomes reality as they untangle a web of lies, theft, and betrayal that threatens their very lives. Christina Dodd has once again written a historical romance filled with her trademark humor, wit, and steamy sensuality, giving readers yet another not-to-be-missed novel.

From the Author:

A WELL PLEASURED LADY was my first book with a new editor, and she let me write as much sex as I wanted any way I wanted. The result was an outcry that caught me by surprise. Some readers vociferously complained about the hero's aggressive sexuality and the forced seduction scene. Other readers vigorously defended the book. I let the story speak for itself, and A WELL PLEASURED LADY has gone to over twenty printings and is one of my all-time bestsellers. The story is not for the timid, so don't say you weren't warned!
Join Christina Dodd's FREE mailing list for book sales, book news, and entertainment brought right to your inbox! Copy and paste * christinadodd.com * into your browser, fill out the form in the upper right corner with your name and email (Christina pledges to keep your information private), and you'll always know about the best in romance and suspense. Join now! More ways to connect with Christina Dodd:
Google+ - ChristinaDoddBooks
Goodreads - Christina Dodd
Twitter - @ChristinaDodd
Facebook - ChristinaDoddFans
Pinterest - Christina Dodd

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0380790890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Christina Dodd
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 1997. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reissue. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Prim, plain, desperately virtuous Lady Mary Fairchild stared at the seductive gentleman and wondered -- did he remember the elements of the night they met? Surely not. In the ten years since, she had abandoned her youthful impetuousness and transformed herself into a housekeeper -- disguising her beauty beneath a servant s dour clothing determined to conquer the passions of the past. But Sebastian Durant, Viscount Whitfield, did recognize her as a Fairchild, one of his family s bitter enemies. When he demanded her help recovering a stolen diary, she dared not refuse him. When he proposed they masquerade as a betrothed couple, loyalty forced her to agree. And when the restraint between them shattered and pleasure became an obsession, Mary had to trust a powerful man who could send her to the gallows . or love her through eternity. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780380790890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Christina Dodd
Published by Avon Books (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 1997. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reissue edition. 384 pages. 6.75x4.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0380790890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Christina Dodd
Published by Avon (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 1997. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0380790890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 27.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Avon (1997)
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 1997. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110380790890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Dodd, Christina
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0380790890 ISBN 13: 9780380790890
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0380790890 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.0120747

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds