Sharon E. Heisel Eyes of a Stranger

ISBN 13: 9780385322294

Eyes of a Stranger

3.7 avg rating
( 84 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780385322294: Eyes of a Stranger

Overcoming her shyness only when she is safely behind the ticket booth at the carousel, amusement park employee Marissa is drawn to a sophisticated young man whom she comes to fear is connected to a series of murders.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

A bold Young Adult thriller in the vein of Lois Duncan and Robert Cormier.

"Eyes of a Stranger grabbed me from the first page, and didn't let go until the last. It's compelling, and one of the scariest stories I've ever read."--Jean Auel, author of The Clan of the Cave Bear

"This is a sensationally scary book. I went out and bought a nightlight after reading it."--John Marsden, author of Letters from the Inside

Marissa feels most at ease when behind the ticket booth of the carousel. Anything seems possible while the music plays--even finding a boy who'll look beyond her shyness. When a sophisticated young man with piercing eyes comes to ride the carousel, Marissa is instantly drawn to him. She longs to take the place of the beautiful blond girl at his side. She can't help foolishly hoping to attract his attention, and she begins to wait anxiously for further visits.

But uncertainty tugs at Marissa alongside her excitement. Could it be a hunch that her stranger is somehow connected to the recent murders she's heard about in the news? The photos of the victims have a vague familiarity.

Then Marissa's stranger returns to the carousel, and this time he's alone.

From the Inside Flap:

has always enjoyed running the carousel--especially now that a handsome, blue-eyed stranger has started coming to ride. Marissa longs to take the place of the young man's beautiful, blond girlfriends. She can't help foolishly hoping to attract the stranger's attention, and she begins to wait anxiously for further visits.
But uncertainty tugs at Marissa alongside her excitement. Could it be that her stranger is somehow connected to the recent murders she's heard about in the news? The photos of the blond victims have a vague familiarity.
Then Marissa's stranger returns to the carousel, and this time he's alone.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Heisel, Sharon E.
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Read (1996)
ISBN 10: 0385322291 ISBN 13: 9780385322294
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Delacorte Books for Young Read, 1996. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110385322291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 53.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sharon E. Heisel
Published by Delacorte Books for Young Readers (1996)
ISBN 10: 0385322291 ISBN 13: 9780385322294
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 1996. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0385322291

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 61.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds