Non-Fiction Erma J. Fisk A Cape Cod Journal

ISBN 13: 9780393028584

A Cape Cod Journal

4.39 avg rating
( 18 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780393028584: A Cape Cod Journal

Relates the author's experiences living on Cape Cod, struggling to overcome the obstacles of age, and battling to retain her zest for life

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Publishers Weekly:

Readers who enjoyed Fisk's The Peacocks of Baboquivari and Parrots' Wood will also take pleasure in her account of adjusting to famous-author status as she continues her work as a serious bird hobbyist. Business with her publisher was conducted exclusively by mail and telephone, we learn; she had only a mental image of her editor until she sent her granddaughter to photograph him. As this journal attests, Fisk, despite increasing physical frailties, remained active until her recent death: she banded birds, led bird tours, lectured widely, did her own housework, visited friends, wrote a novel (rejected). Her journal is a charming melange of day-to-day activities, observations of nature, small adventures and reminiscences. Illustrations not seen by PW .
Copyright 1990 Reed Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Fisk, Erma J.
Published by W W Norton & Co Inc (1990)
ISBN 10: 0393028585 ISBN 13: 9780393028584
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W W Norton & Co Inc, 1990. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P110393028585

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 48.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Fisk, Erma J.
Published by W W Norton & Co Inc (1990)
ISBN 10: 0393028585 ISBN 13: 9780393028584
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W W Norton & Co Inc, 1990. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # VIB0393028585

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 48.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Erma J. Fisk
Published by W W Norton & Co Inc (1990)
ISBN 10: 0393028585 ISBN 13: 9780393028584
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description W W Norton & Co Inc, 1990. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0393028585

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 57.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds