Bernard Shaw: Collected Plays With Their Prefaces (Definitive Edition, Vol. 5)

9780396071297: Bernard Shaw: Collected Plays With Their Prefaces (Definitive Edition, Vol. 5)

The Definitive Edition of the plays and prefaces of Bernard Shaw contains in chronological order all 52 of the plays Shaw included in his official canon, and their prefaces, reproduced from the last printing under his supervision in his lifetime, containing all his revisions and corrections. The edition is enhanced by the inclusion of pertinent essays and programme notes by Shaw, and of self-drafted interviews, many of which have not previously appeared in book form, some of which have not previously been identified as by Shaw. A history of composition, publication, and earliest performances is provided for each play, as well as a cast of characters. This Volume 5 includes the following five plays complete with their prefaces and all additional notes: Heartbreak House ~ Augustus Does His Bit ~ Annajanska ~ Back to Methuselah ~ Jitta's Atonement.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


George Bernard Shaw
Published by Dodd, Mead (1975)
ISBN 10: 0396071295 ISBN 13: 9780396071297
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Dodd, Mead, 1975. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0396071295

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 262.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds