An Autobiography

4.27 avg rating
( 4,141 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780396075165: An Autobiography

Back in print in an all-new edition, is the engaging and illuminating chronicle of the life of the “Queen of Mystery.” Fans of Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple and readers of John Curran’s fascinating biographies Agatha Christie’s Secret Notebooks and Murder in the Making will be spellbound by the compelling, authoritative account of one of the world’s most influential and fascinating novelists, told in her own words and inimitable style. The New York Times Book Review calls Christie’s autobiography a “joyful adventure,” saying, “she brings the sense of wonder...to her extraordinary career.”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Millions of fans the world over got to know her beloved characters, Hercule Poirot, Miss Jane Marple, and the rest, yet for decades little was known about their creator. Dame Agatha Christie was a woman who scrupulously kept her private life hidden from view, dodging the press, granting no interviews, and even, for a brief time, famously disappearing. But shortly after the great lady's death, the silence was broken when An Autobiography was finally published.

The witty, insightful, and immensely entertaining reflections of a marvelous talent, An Autobiography is as compulsively readable as Christie's novels. In her own inimitable style, a brilliant eccentric whose life encapsulated her times sheds light on her past, including her childhood in Victorian England, her volunteer work during World War II, and, of course, her phenomenal career. Agatha Christie's An Autobiography brings into sharp focus a beloved and enduring literary icon whose imagination continues to mesmerize readers to this very day.

About the Author:

Agatha Christie is the most widely published author of all time, outsold only by the Bible and Shakespeare. Her books have sold more than a billion copies in English and another billion in a hundred foreign languages. She died in 1976.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Christie, Agatha
Published by Dodd Mead (1977)
ISBN 10: 0396075169 ISBN 13: 9780396075165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dodd Mead, 1977. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110396075169

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 50.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Agatha Christie
Published by Dodd Mead (1977)
ISBN 10: 0396075169 ISBN 13: 9780396075165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dodd Mead, 1977. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0396075169

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 57.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Christie, Agatha
Published by Dodd Mead
ISBN 10: 0396075169 ISBN 13: 9780396075165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Dodd Mead. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0396075169 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.0197655

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Agatha Christie
ISBN 10: 0396075169 ISBN 13: 9780396075165
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Bookseller Inventory # 0396075169BNA

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 162.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds