Fiction Serdar Ozkan The Missing Rose

ISBN 13: 9780399162305

The Missing Rose

3.2 avg rating
( 2,486 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780399162305: The Missing Rose

The international bestseller—published in more than forty languages! A twenty-first-century parable in the tradition of The Alchemist, The Little Prince, and Jonathan Livingston Seagull.

The Missing Rose is the story of Diana, a willful young woman who, following the death of her mother, sets out on a quest to find the twin she never knew she had. Although she is both beautiful and wealthy, Diana is confused and angry with life. Her overwhelming desire for approval has caused her to let go of her dreams, and now she does not know who she really is.

 Diana’s search for her twin, Mary, leads her to a magical garden in Istanbul, where she learns the philosophy of roses. Later at home, by the sea in Rio, she meets the enigmatic artist Matthias, who also challenges her understanding of the world.

 An enchanting and multilayered tale of chance encounters, magical gardens, vibrant cityscapes, and transformative learning, The Missing Rose is a profound modern-day fable about the wisdom of the heart.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Serdar Ozkan attended Robert College in Istanbul. He completed his university education in the United States, where he earned his BA in business administration and psychology at Lehigh University. He has been a full-time novelist since 2002.

From Booklist:

Özkan’s debut novel—an allegory about reaching one’s full potential—can be interpreted in multiple ways. Diana Oliveira is a rich young woman in Rio who dreams of being a writer—but fears being one whose books are never read. Her dying mother gives her a letter that reveals how, 24 years earlier, Diana’s father left them, taking her twin sister, Mary, with him. Diana is shocked to hear she has a sister, and when she reads a packet of letters her mother received from Mary shortly before her mother dies, Diana embarks on a quest to find her twin. She begins in Istanbul, where she meets a mysterious woman who claims to have taught Mary how to hear a rose (which was mentioned in one of Mary’s letters), a feat Diana would love to duplicate. Readers who enjoyed the messages found in Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist (2001) will surely enjoy Özkan’s internationally bestselling modern parable about the importance of taking time to enjoy life’s small pleasures, and how loved ones can help us find the key to our purpose in life. --Deborah Donovan

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ozkan, Serdar
Published by TarcherPerigee
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
universaltextbook
(Mayfielf HTS, OH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TarcherPerigee. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0399162305 Your book ships within 24 hours of ordering. Bookseller Inventory # SKU0027062

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 2.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ozkan, Serdar
Published by TarcherPerigee 2012-12-27 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ThriftTaco
(INDIAN TRAIL, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TarcherPerigee 2012-12-27, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 0399162305 Brand new and ships pronto! 100% guarantee. Multiple quanities available. Bookseller Inventory # BOOKS84-9780399162305-11-6350

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ozkan, Serdar
Published by TarcherPerigee
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Mesilla Internet
(Mesilla, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TarcherPerigee. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0399162305 New. Bookseller Inventory # Z0399162305ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.98
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Serdar Ozkan
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97803991623050000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ozkan, Serdar
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VP-9780399162305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Serdar Ozkan
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The international bestseller published in more than forty languages! A twenty-first-century parable in the tradition of The Alchemist, The Little Prince, and Jonathan Livingston Seagull.The MissingRose is the story of Diana, a willful young woman who, following the death of her mother, sets out on a quest to find the twin she never knew she had. Although she is both beautiful and wealthy, Diana is confused and angry with life. Her overwhelming desire for approval has caused her to let go of her dreams, and now she does not know who she really is. Diana s search for her twin, Mary, leads her to a magical garden in Istanbul, where she learns the philosophy of roses. Later at home, by the sea in Rio, she meets the enigmatic artist Matthias, who also challenges her understanding of the world. An enchanting and multilayered tale of chance encounters, magical gardens, vibrant cityscapes, and transformative learning, The Missing Rose is a profound modern-day fable about the wisdom of the heart. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780399162305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Serdar Ozkan
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0399162305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Serdar Ozkan
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. The international bestseller published in more than forty languages! A twenty-first-century parable in the tradition of The Alchemist, The Little Prince, and Jonathan Livingston Seagull.The MissingRose is the story of Diana, a willful young woman who, following the death of her mother, sets out on a quest to find the twin she never knew she had. Although she is both beautiful and wealthy, Diana is confused and angry with life. Her overwhelming desire for approval has caused her to let go of her dreams, and now she does not know who she really is. Diana s search for her twin, Mary, leads her to a magical garden in Istanbul, where she learns the philosophy of roses. Later at home, by the sea in Rio, she meets the enigmatic artist Matthias, who also challenges her understanding of the world. An enchanting and multilayered tale of chance encounters, magical gardens, vibrant cityscapes, and transformative learning, The Missing Rose is a profound modern-day fable about the wisdom of the heart. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780399162305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Serdar Ozkan
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The international bestseller published in more than forty languages! A twenty-first-century parable in the tradition of The Alchemist, The Little Prince, and Jonathan Livingston Seagull.The MissingRose is the story of Diana, a willful young woman who, following the death of her mother, sets out on a quest to find the twin she never knew she had. Although she is both beautiful and wealthy, Diana is confused and angry with life. Her overwhelming desire for approval has caused her to let go of her dreams, and now she does not know who she really is. Diana s search for her twin, Mary, leads her to a magical garden in Istanbul, where she learns the philosophy of roses. Later at home, by the sea in Rio, she meets the enigmatic artist Matthias, who also challenges her understanding of the world. An enchanting and multilayered tale of chance encounters, magical gardens, vibrant cityscapes, and transformative learning, The Missing Rose is a profound modern-day fable about the wisdom of the heart. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780399162305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ozkan, Serdar
Published by TarcherPerigee (2012)
ISBN 10: 0399162305 ISBN 13: 9780399162305
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TarcherPerigee, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0399162305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book