Denise Rossetti Thief of Light

ISBN 13: 9780425231302

Thief of Light

3.87 avg rating
( 111 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780425231302: Thief of Light

Some desires are impossible to resist...For fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Shana Abé...  
In the elegant, subtropical city of Caracole, Erik the Golden is widely known as irresistible; his Voice an instrument of incredible pleasure, the stroke of velvet on bare skin. But the Voice is a curse as much as a blessing, for once Erik used it to steal a soul, and now he must pay.

Pruella Takimori McGuire is the business manager for the beautiful courtesans of the Garden of Nocturnal Delights. She deals in numbers, not Magick, and when Erik turns his charms in her direction, she sees only vanity, not a golden gift. If Erik cannot use his power to win Prue’s heart, how can he truly possess her? How is it she can resist what others can’t? She’s either a torment devised by the gods to drive him mad or Erik’s last hope of salvation.
 
And all the while, a far darker power corrupts the foundations of Caracole—the Necromancer, who feasts on souls. When the Necromancer’s hired assassin kidnaps Prue, Erik must harness his air Magick to recover the woman he has come to love more than life itself.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

When Denise Rossetti was very small, she had an aunt who would tell her the most wonderful fairy tales - all original. Denise grew up, as little girls do, but the magic of story still dazzles and enthralls her. On the good days, she likes to think of herself as Scheherezade's sister. On the bad days - not so much.

She remains an incurable romantic who loves happy endings, heart-pounding adventure and the eventual triumph of good over evil. All hail the guys in the white hats - unless the ones wearing black are more...um...interesting?

Denise lives in a comfortable, messy old house in the Australian suburbs. She's small, noisy and tends to wave her hands around a lot, which can be unfortunate if the tale she's telling happens to have explosions in it.

Review:

Praise for the novels of Denise Rossetti:"A MUST-READ" --Keri Arthur

“Sparkles with excitement! An inventive tale of magic and erotic adventure.”—New York Times Bestselling Author Shana Abé“Denise Rossetti is a stunning new voice in futuristic romance. She hits the scene with a thrilling view into a magical world of fantasy, magic and intrigue....I’ve not read anything like it....I’ve put Denise Rossetti on my list of authors to follow as I expect to see new and out of the box literary greatness from her.”–Night Owl Romance“Should appeal to fans of Storm Constantine and Laurel K. Hamilton.”–Library Journal“Denise Rossetti has taken the fantasy genre by storm with her print debut. THE FLAME AND THE SHADOW bursts with action, mystery and passion. Rossetti has a beautiful writing style, apparent in her descriptions of the world, her realistic dialogue and her highly developed characters who have weaknesses, learn lessons and grow as we turn the pages.... She has an extraordinary gift of language as if the words themselves create magical patterns on the page as they flow one into another so seamlessly.... I highly recommend this novel to fans of erotic romance and fantasy alike and can’t wait to get my hands on the next installment.”–Romance Junkies“Denise Rossetti transports readers of her romantic science fiction novel, THE FLAME AND THE SHADOW, to the five-mooned planet called Sybaris where an almost past- her-prime, seriously clumsy and not what anyone would call beautiful witch grieves the death of her only child. Maybe as recompense for the death, maybe something more sinister, The Lord and Lady of the afterlife endowed her with a new gift as they took Cenda's daughter during last winter's ague— the power of fire. She's the only fire witch and she's still very inept and naïve to think that it is just a run-of-the-mill ability. There are those who want her and her power and they are willing to pay. As well, there are those who will do anything to betray Cenda for their own ambition, money, power, greed, or well-being. She has no idea that she can trust nobody, least of all Grayson, Duke of Ombra, a troubadour harpist with a shadowy secret that he has come to hate. A secret shadow, that is.... THE FLAME AND THE SHADOW is the perfect blend of science fiction and erotic fantasy romance.”–Romance Readers at Heart, Top Pick“A witch whose gift of flame is born from heartbreaking loss. A man whose burden is carried from innocent boyhood, through desperate youth, to besmirched adult. These people come together for very different reasons.... Ms Rossetti opens her fantasy series with a fascinating story. Set on a pleasure planet called Sybaris, it is a world where magic and technology both exist but not contentedly. Readers will delight in the author's rich imagination as they are caught up between the dilemmas of the main characters, the fight for power between the magic wielding Pures and the Technomages, and a thorough fall into love.... One of the pleasures of reading is to find characters that so completely capture our attention. These are people who have known happiness, suffered greatly and now have some chance of joy in their lives, again. They are emotionally wounded, imperfect, and are lovable in spite of that.”–Love Romance & More“This erotica is suitable only for mature audiences, but quite pleasurable for those who enjoy spectacularly sexual romance.”–SFRevu“Captivating start to an erotic, mystical, futuristic world full of excitement and intrigue.... Denise Rossetti creates an erotic, mystical, futuristic world full of excitement and intrigue, promising even more adventure in the next book in this thrilling series. This is a great read!”–Fresh Fiction

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Denise Rossetti
Published by Berkley Trade (2009)
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Buyback Express
(Alton, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley Trade, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book! SHIPS WITHIN 24 HOURS! Tracking Provided. DHL processing & USPS delivery for an average of 3-5 Day Standard & 2-3 Day Expedited! FREE INSURANCE! Fast & Personal Support! Careful Packaging. No Hassle, Full Refund Return Policy!. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000100520

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 1.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.97
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Denise Rossetti
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97804252313020000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Rossetti, Denise
Published by Berkley Trade 2009-11-03 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley Trade 2009-11-03, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780425231302B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Rossetti, Denise
Published by Berkley 2009-11-03 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley 2009-11-03, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0425231305. Bookseller Inventory # Z0425231305ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Rossetti, Denise
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0425231305. Bookseller Inventory # Z0425231305ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Rossetti, Denise
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0425231305. Bookseller Inventory # Z0425231305ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Rossetti, Denise
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0425231305. Bookseller Inventory # Z0425231305ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Rossetti, Denise
Published by Berkley
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0425231305. Bookseller Inventory # Z0425231305ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Denise Rossetti
Published by Berkley Trade (2009)
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley Trade, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0425231305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Denise Rossetti
Published by Berkley (2009)
ISBN 10: 0425231305 ISBN 13: 9780425231302
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Berkley, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0425231305

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book