Olivia Goldsmith The First Wives Club

ISBN 13: 9780434300327

The First Wives Club

3.88 avg rating
( 18,804 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780434300327: The First Wives Club
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Tells the story of three women in their forties who have all been abandoned by their successful husbands for younger, blonder, "trophy wives". When they meet at an exclusive Manhattan restaurant, they all decide that enough is enough.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

In the tradition of Jackie Collins, Olivia Goldsmith gives us this sexy, savvy, wickedly funny novel about three first wives who band together to take their due from the men who used them, abused them, then dumped them.

Elise, Brenda, and Annie were all first wives inhabiting the headier spheres of New York society. Then in their forties, with their husbands at the pinnacle of success, they were abandoned for "trophy wives"--younger, blonder, and more decorative models. Now, they form "The First Wives Club" with the mission of getting even. How they discover the sweetness of revenge, return in kind what they have been dealt by their exes, and reclaim their own identities, ambitions, and abilities to love again, makes this an original, exhilarating, and unforgettable stow.

About the Author:

Olivia Goldsmith's first novel was The First Wives Club which was made into a successful Hollywood film starring Diane Keaton, Goldie Hawn and Bette Midler.This was followed by Flavor of the Month, Bestseller, The Switch, Young Wives, Bad Boy, Insiders, Uptown Girl and Wish Upon a Star, several of which are in development as films.She died unexpectedly in 2004.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781416562832: The First Wives Club

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1416562834 ISBN 13:  9781416562832
Publisher: Gallery Books, 2008
Softcover

9780671746933: The First Wives Club

Simon ..., 1992
Hardcover

9780099435136: The First Wives Club

Corner..., 2005
Softcover

9780671002480: The First Wives Club Movie Tie In

Pocket, 1996
Softcover

9780671797058: The First Wives Club

Pocket, 1993
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Goldsmith, Olivia
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR008535129

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Goldsmith, Olivia
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR003690257

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Olivia Goldsmith
Published by William Heinemann Ltd (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
FORTIUS LTD
(Aylesbury, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd, 1992. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom. Seller Inventory # FH797035

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.71
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Goldsmith, Olivia
Published by William Heinemann Ltd (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
PreLoved ltd
(AYLESBURY, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd, 1992. Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. We are committed to providing each customer with the highest standard of customer service. All books are picked, packed and dispatched from the United Kingdom. Seller Inventory # PH3357226

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 1.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.39
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Olivia Goldsmith
Published by William Heinemann Ltd 06/04/1992 (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd 06/04/1992, 1992. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9780434300327

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Olivia Goldsmith
Published by William Heinemann Ltd 06/04/1992 (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd 06/04/1992, 1992. Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780434300327

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Olivia Goldsmith
Published by William Heinemann Ltd 06/04/1992 (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Fun_Meister
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd 06/04/1992, 1992. Condition: Good. Will be shipped promptly from UK warehouse. Book is in good condition with no missing pages, no damage or soiling and tight spine. There may be some dog-eared pages showing previous use but overall a great book. Seller Inventory # 9053-9780434300327

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.29
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Goldsmith, Olivia
Published by William Heinemann Ltd
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd. Condition: Very Good. 1992. 1st. Hardcover. Fine in fine dustjacket. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # KKW0012087

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Goldsmith, Olivia
Published by William Heinemann Ltd (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd, 1992. Condition: Very Good. 1992. 1st. Hardcover. Fine in fine dustjacket. . . . . Seller Inventory # KKW0012087

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 7.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Olivia Goldsmith
Published by William Heinemann Ltd (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cambridge Rare Books
(Cambridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd, 1992. HARDCOVER. Condition: VERY GOOD. 06 April, 1992. William Heinemann Ltd. Book - VERY GOOD. DJ - VERY GOOD. Seller Inventory # NB-890522

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 4.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.89
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book