The First Wives Club

3.87 avg rating
( 17,373 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780434300327: The First Wives Club

Tells the story of three women in their forties who have all been abandoned by their successful husbands for younger, blonder, "trophy wives". When they meet at an exclusive Manhattan restaurant, they all decide that enough is enough.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

In the tradition of Jackie Collins, Olivia Goldsmith gives us this sexy, savvy, wickedly funny novel about three first wives who band together to take their due from the men who used them, abused them, then dumped them.

Elise, Brenda, and Annie were all first wives inhabiting the headier spheres of New York society. Then in their forties, with their husbands at the pinnacle of success, they were abandoned for "trophy wives"--younger, blonder, and more decorative models. Now, they form "The First Wives Club" with the mission of getting even. How they discover the sweetness of revenge, return in kind what they have been dealt by their exes, and reclaim their own identities, ambitions, and abilities to love again, makes this an original, exhilarating, and unforgettable stow.

About the Author:

Olivia Goldsmith's first novel was The First Wives Club which was made into a successful Hollywood film starring Diane Keaton, Goldie Hawn and Bette Midler. This was followed by Flavor of the Month, Bestseller, The Switch, Young Wives, Bad Boy, Insiders, Uptown Girl and Wish Upon a Star, several of which are in development as films. She died unexpectedly in 2004.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Olivia Goldsmith
Published by William Heinemann Ltd (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd, 1992. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0434300322

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 46.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Olivia Goldsmith
Published by William Heinemann Ltd (1992)
ISBN 10: 0434300322 ISBN 13: 9780434300327
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Heinemann Ltd, 1992. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 434300322

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 110.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds