Daniel Ehrenhaft The Last Dog on Earth

ISBN 13: 9780440419501

The Last Dog on Earth

4.17 avg rating
( 1,123 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780440419501: The Last Dog on Earth

WHAT IF MAN’S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN’S WORST ENEMY?
 
It’s Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen’s Hatchet#1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHales the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog.
 
Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan.
 
But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn’t infected, but that won’t keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan’s own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities.
 
Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There’s nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. Except each other.
From the Hardcover edition.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

Logan Moore hates everyone. The father who abandoned him. The stepfather who wants to control him. Kids who get in his face. Everyone. Except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan. He doesn't care that Jack has already bitten three workers at the animal shelter or that she's ugly. She's the only one who doesn't want anything from him and that's enough for Logan.
But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn't infected, but that won't keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan's own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities. Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There's nowhere they can turn and no one they
can trust.
Except each other.

"From the Hardcover edition.

From the Back Cover:

“A smartly written, thoroughly engrossing tale.”—Publishers Weekly

“A fast-paced novel with stark language . . . readers will be sympathetic to the pair’s plight.”—School Library Journal

“Nicely written with a sprinkling of humor amid the pages of action and adventure.”—VOYA

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 6.99
US$ 6.87

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Daniel Ehrenhaft
Published by Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc, United States, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. WHAT IF MAN S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN S WORST ENEMY? It s Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen s Hatchet, #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale s the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog. Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan. But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn t infected, but that won t keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan s own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities. Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There s nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. Except each other. From the Hardcover edition. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780440419501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Daniel Ehrenhaft
Published by Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Inc, United States, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. WHAT IF MAN S BEST FRIEND TURNED INTO MAN S WORST ENEMY? It s Stephen King meets Shiloh in this thrilling action-adventure survival story perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen s Hatchet, #1 New York Times bestselling author D.J. MacHale s the Sylo Chronicles, and anyone who appreciates the loyal bond between a boy and his dog. Logan Moore hates everyone. Everyone except Jack. A mangy mutt that nobody wants. Except Logan. But Jack is in terrible danger. A mysterious disease is sweeping across the country, turning dogs into vicious, raging predators. Jack isn t infected, but that won t keep her safe. People are shooting dogs on sight, and asking questions later. Logan s own parents want to hand Jack over to the authorities. Now Logan and Jack are on the run. There s nowhere they can turn and no one they can trust. Except each other. From the Hardcover edition. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780440419501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ehrenhaft, Daniel
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2004. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VQ-9780440419501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

EHRENHAFT, DANIEL
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0440419506

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ehrenhaft, Daniel
Published by Yearling
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0440419506 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2122543364

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ehrenhaft, Daniel
Published by Random House Childrens Books 2004/06/01 (2004)
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Childrens Books 2004/06/01, 2004. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-00020893

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.96
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Daniel Ehrenhaft
Published by Yearling Books
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling Books. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780440419501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 3.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ehrenhaft, Daniel
Published by Yearling (2004)
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # BKTY9780440419501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Daniel Ehrenhaft
Published by Random House Children's Books 2004-06-08, New York (2004)
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Children's Books 2004-06-08, New York, 2004. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780440419501

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Daniel Ehrenhaft
Published by Yearling (2004)
ISBN 10: 0440419506 ISBN 13: 9780440419501
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Yearling, 2004. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0440419506

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book