Medusa's Butterfly: Where there is blame, there must be punishment...

3.09 avg rating
( 11 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780440870517: Medusa's Butterfly: Where there is blame, there must be punishment...
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

MEDUSA IS BACK. WITH A VENGEANCE... A terrifying, timeless tale of horror and magic from poet Simon Rae.
     A box is left on Marcus's doorstep in the rain. Fussy Aunt Hester has told Marcus not to open the front door under any circumstances. But she's out -- and just this once can't hurt... can it? Except the parcel isn't embroidery supplies for Aunt Hester. Or fishing tackle for Uncle Frank. Whatever is in there, it's alive. And it's ANGRY.
     The thing in the box sends Marcus's life spinning horrifyingly out of control ­- controlling his mind and testing his will so that every moment is deadly. Can Marcus overcome the pull of the Gorgon's gaze, and use her power for good? Because he received that box for a reason ­- but he must find out what it is, before the terrible, beautiful Medusa turns everyone he holds dear to stone... and then comes for him.
     Laced with myth, this modern story positively writhes with horror and suspense. A terrifying, unputdownable read for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

SIMON RAE is a poet and broadcaster. For many years he wrote topical poems for the Guardian newspaper and was also presenter of the popular Radio 4 programme, Poetry Please! He then branched out, writing the definitive biography of the great Victorian cricketer, W. G. Grace, followed by a number of plays, before turning to fiction. He published his first novel, Unplayable, in 2009. Stone Butterfly is his second book for children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Shipping: US$ 13.57
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Simon Rae
Published by Random House Children's Publishers UK
ISBN 10: 0440870518 ISBN 13: 9780440870517
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Random House Children's Publishers UK. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780440870517

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.57
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Rae, Simon
Published by Yearling (2014)
ISBN 10: 0440870518 ISBN 13: 9780440870517
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Yearling, 2014. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 7.80x5.08x0.94 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # zk0440870518

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds