Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels)

4.46 avg rating
( 53,411 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780441018529: Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels)

View our feature on Ilona Andrews’s Magic Bleeds.Kate Daniels cleans up the paranormal problems no one else wants to deal with-especially if they involve Atlanta's shapeshifting community.

And now there's a new player in town-a foe that may be too much for even Kate and Curran, the Lord of the Beasts, to handle. Because this time, Kate will be taking on family.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

MAGIC BLEEDS is one of those pivotal books that can either make or break the series. Vital changes take place.  The enemy Kate faces in this book is the most powerful we've written to date.  When Kate shattered the blood sword during Midnight Games, she knew there would be consequences.  Well, the consequences arrive and smash her life to pieces.  She loses everything and her world will never be the same.

In so many ways, this is a fight or flight book.  Kate's opponent has been called the City Eater, and the moniker is well deserved.  The situation is desperate.  Kate knows she is outclassed and underpowered. The City Eater has centuries of experience, commanding the forces of nature and deadly disease.  Kate would have preferred facing anything else, a mythical monster, a legend, a god, but no, her opponent is much, much worse.  The City Eater is family.  This enemy has no mercy, no compassion, and no weakness.

Kate has to stand against her bloodline and probably die, or run, abandoning everyone she cares about, and live to fight another day. It very clear just how far she has to go in learning her powers and she has no time to do it. 

In the middle of this chaos she must decide if she should take that one vital step forward, bridging the distance between her and Beast Lord.  For the first time in her life she is truly, deeply in love.  But being with Curran means telling him about her ancestry, because as she says in the narrative, "You can't smelt happiness from a lie. The world doesn't work that way." Being with him means dragging him down into her private war, because Kate knows that once they're together, her problems will become his and Curran doesn't do backing down.

Eventually all prospective couples reach the point of no return: that spot in the relationship when they have to decide if they are together or not. This is the book where Kate and Curran decide.  They both know that whichever way they go, there is no turning back.  This is it. 

But no matter how grim the situation seems, no matter how terrible is the enemy, and how afraid Kate is, MAGIC BLEEDS ends with hope and excitement. It's the end of the old but also the beginning of something new.  It ties the plot threads raised in the previous three books, clears the field, and weaves new ones, so the characters can move on to new and exciting adventures. It was extremely difficult to write, but when we were done, I realized that I couldn't wait to write the next one, because of the new possibilities MAGIC BLEEDS brought and that made me happy.

We hope you like it.

From the Back Cover:

Atlanta would be a nice place to live, if it weren't for the magic. When the magic is up, rogue mages cast their spells and monsters appear, while guns refuse to fire and cars fail to start. But then technology returns, and the magic recedes as unpredictably as it rose.
 
Kate Daniels works for the Order of the Knights of Merciful Aid, officially as a liaison with the mercenary guild. Unofficially, she cleans up the paranormal problems no one else wants to handle--especially if they involve Atlanta's shapeshifting community.
 
When she's called in to investigate a fight at the Steel Horse, a bar midway between the territories of the shapeshifters and the necromancers, Kate quickly discovers there's a new player in town. One who's been around for thousands of years--and rode to war at the side of Kate's father.
 
This foe may be too much even for Kate and Curran, the Lord of the Beasts, to handle. Because this time, Kate will be taking on family...
 

"Fans of Carrie Vaughn and Patricia Briggs will appreciate this fast-paced, action-packed urban fantasy full of magic, vampires, [and] werebeasties."--Monsters and Critics
 
"Splendid...an edgy, dark fantasy."--Patricia Briggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author
 
"A new take on the urban fantasy genre, the world Kate inhabits is a blend of gritty magic and dangerous mystery."--News and Sentinel

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 7.99
US$ 7.14

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ilona Andrews
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Ace Mass-Market.. 172 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. View our feature on Ilona Andrews s Magic Bleeds.Kate Daniels cleans up the paranormal problems no one else wants to deal with-especially if they involve Atlanta s shapeshifting community. And now there s a new player in town-a foe that may be too much for even Kate and Curran, the Lord of the Beasts, to handle. Because this time, Kate will be taking on family. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780441018529

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ilona Andrews
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97804410185290000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ilona Andrews
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Ace Mass-Market.. 172 x 106 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. View our feature on Ilona Andrews s Magic Bleeds.Kate Daniels cleans up the paranormal problems no one else wants to deal with-especially if they involve Atlanta s shapeshifting community. And now there s a new player in town-a foe that may be too much for even Kate and Curran, the Lord of the Beasts, to handle. Because this time, Kate will be taking on family. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780441018529

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Andrews, Ilona
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9780441018529

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Andrews, Ilona (Author)
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0441018521

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Andrews, Ilona
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780441018529

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ilona Andrews
Published by Mass Market Paperback
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Any & All Books
(Allentown, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 04251722

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.85
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ilona Andrews
Published by Ace (2010)
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ace, 2010. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0441018521

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Andrews, Ilona
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Mass Market Paperbound Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mass Market Paperbound. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 837926

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ilona Andrews
Published by Kate Daniels Novels (2010)
ISBN 10: 0441018521 ISBN 13: 9780441018529
New Softcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Kate Daniels Novels, 2010. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780441018529

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.23
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book