Unnatural Death: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 3 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

4.11 avg rating
( 19,054 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780450001017: Unnatural Death: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 3 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. 'No sign of foul play,' says Dr Carr after the post-mortem on Agatha Dawson. The case is closed. But Lord Peter Wimsey is not satisfied ...With no clues to work on, he begins his own investigation. No clues, that is, until the sudden, senseless murder of Agatha's maid. What is going on in the mysterious Mrs Forrest's Mayfair flat? And can Wimsey catch a desperate murderer before he himself becomes one of the victims?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

From AudioFile:

In UNNATURAL DEATH, one of the early books in the Lord Peter Whimsey mystery series, Lord Peter investigates what he fears may be the perfect murder. The narrator, Ian Carmichael, gives a superb performance in general, but it takes a few minutes in the beginning to adjust to his accent and fast pace. It's also a puzzle that Carmichael does not differentiate between two main characters, Lord Peter Whimsey and his friend, Inspector Parker from Scotland Yard, when he is quite capable of doing so as he demonstrates with "lower-class" and minor characters of the story, whom he renders in a lively and satisfying manner. P.G. © AudioFile 2000, Portland, Maine-- Copyright © AudioFile, Portland, Maine

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 2,001.77
US$ 59.99

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder Paperback
ISBN 10: 0450001016 ISBN 13: 9780450001017
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hodder Paperback. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0450001016 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW7.1101154

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds