Items related to Have His Carcase (A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery)

Have His Carcase (A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery)

4.12 avg rating
( 14,851 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780450027123: Have His Carcase (A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers.

A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .
The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.
Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Mystery novelist Harriet Vane, recovering from an unhappy love affair and its most unpleasant aftermath, seeks solace on a barren beach deserted but for one notable exception: the body of a bearded young man with his throat cut. From the moment she photographs the corpse, which soon disappears with the tide, she is puzzled by a mystery that might easily have been a suicide, a murder, or a political plot. With the appearance of her dear friend Lord Peter Wimsey, however, Harriet finds yet another reason to pursue the mystery, as only the two of them can pursue it.

About the Author:

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062196545: Have His Carcase (Lord Peter Wimsey)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0062196545 ISBN 13: 9780062196545
Publisher: Harper Paperbacks, 2012
Softcover

9781473621367: Have His Carcase

Hodder..., 2016
Softcover

9780060550233: Have His Carcase

Harper..., 1986
Hardcover

9780061043529: Have His Carcase

Harper..., 1995
Softcover

9781410452290: Have His Carcase

Thornd..., 2012
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (1987)
ISBN 10: 0450027120 ISBN 13: 9780450027123
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # Q-0450027120

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 194.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.45
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds