Tom Knox The Genesis Secret: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780452296336

The Genesis Secret: A Novel

3.59 avg rating
( 3,726 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780452296336: The Genesis Secret: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The internationally bestselling thriller—an audacious blend of science, history, and suspense--from the author of The Marks of Cain and The Lost Goddess

War-reporter Rob Luttrell is expecting a soft assignment when he's sent to Kurdistan to cover the excavation of the world's oldest human civilization. But, soon after he arrives, the site is violated, first by sabotage-and then by death. Meanwhile, a Scotland Yard detective investigating a series of spectacularly grisly murders discovers a link between the victims and what is happening in Kurdistan. As the two men race to prevent more deaths, they close in on a biblical era secret that will shake the foundations of the modern world. For readers of Raymond Khoury, Kate Mosse, and Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tom Knox is the pseudonym for the journalist and writer Sean Thomas. He lives in London.

Review:

Praise for The Babylon Rite:
 
“Knox’s greatest strength is coming up with original anthropological mysteries. Knox provides a surfeit of gruesome detail, but readers with strong stomachs... will be satisfied.” –Publishers Weekly
 
“Knox weaves a compelling, violent tale, peppered with plenty of sex, that will appeal to ancient conspiracy fans comfortable with the graphic content.” –Booklist
 
“Historical, adventure, and suspense fans unite! Any Da Vinci Code fan will also love the fact that the Knights Templar are once again being revisited, and their reputation is darker than ever before. And although there are horror scenes galore, the research is extremely invigorating and the mystery is beyond cool.” –Amy Lignor, Suspense Magazine
 
“Tom Knox returns with an electrifying new novel. A rapid fire pace, absorbing storyline and plenty of action propels this well researched if grisly tale to a chilling conclusion. The finely nuanced characters and excellent setting development coupled with ancient cultures practicing shocking rites grabs readers’ attention like a vise and doesn’t let go until the final page. The Moche and Templars definitely existed and Knox’s version of how they were possibly connected is an interesting idea to contemplate. This is an outstanding if gory mystery that while predictable in places, delivers a fine tale.” –Monstersandcritics.com Mystery Book Reviews
 
 
 
 
Praise for The Lost Goddess:
 
“Mr. Knox's speculations are good ones, making you wonder what might really have been going on in dictators' secret laboratories.” –The Wall Street Journal
 
“"How terrific to find a new thriller in which the dramatic action emerges from an exemplary mix of first-rate research, interesting politics and credible characters!” –The Dallas Morning News
 
“A globetrotting adventure with shades of Dan Brown and Indiana Jones....A page-turner." -- Suspense Magazine
 
“Combines elements of the best of several genres, shakes them up, then lays them out in surprisingly original patterns.... Knox doles out enough tantalizing scientific, social, and spiritual lore to sate even the hungriest anthropological thriller reader." -- Publishers Weekly
 
Praise for The Marks of Cain:
 
"Tom Knox knows the DNA of an astonishing thriller." -- Jeff Abbott, bestselling author of Adrenaline and The Last Minute
 
"An intriguing, well-told story." – Booklist
 
Praise for The Genesis Secret:
 
“[The Genesis Secret] makes one want to tear through the pages to find out what happens next.” –The Dallas Morning News
 
"Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code brought on a flood of tomb-raiding thrillers. I enjoyed Tom Knox's The Genesis Secret best." –The Minnnesota Star-Tribune
 
"Sinister, macabre, relentless and rich...The ideal blend of both The Da Vinci Code and Raiders of the Lost Ark." –Bill Loehfelm, author of The Devil in Her Own Way
 
"Everything one could want in a thriller: a plot that keeps you hooked, heroes worth cheering for, and a brilliantly maintained air of menace." –Jon Fasman, author of The Geographer's Library and The Unpossessed City

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780670020881: The Genesis Secret: A Novel

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0670020885 ISBN 13:  9780670020881
Publisher: Viking Adult, 2009
Hardcover

9780007284146: The Genesis Secret

Harper, 2009
Softcover

9781408458945: The Genesis Secret (Large Print Edition)

AudioG..., 2009
Hardcover

9783455401509: Genesis Secret

Hoffma..., 2009
Hardcover

9780007324002: Genesis Secret

Harper..., 2009
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Knox, Tom
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0452296331 Ships promptly from Texas. Seller Inventory # Z0452296331ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Knox, Tom
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mesilla Internet
(Mesilla, NM, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0452296331 New. Seller Inventory # Z0452296331ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 3.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.48
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Knox, Tom (Author)
Published by Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Random House. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0452296331

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Knox, Tom
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2010. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # VP-9780452296336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Tom Knox
Published by Plume (2010)
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Seller Inventory # DADAX0452296331

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Tom Knox
Published by Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2010. Paperback. Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. The internationally bestselling thriller an audacious blend of science, history, and suspense--from the author of The Marks of Cain and The Lost GoddessWar-reporter Rob Luttrell is expecting a soft assignment when he s sent to Kurdistan to cover the excavation of the world s oldest human civilization. But, soon after he arrives, the site is violated, first by sabotage-and then by death. Meanwhile, a Scotland Yard detective investigating a series of spectacularly grisly murders discovers a link between the victims and what is happening in Kurdistan. As the two men race to prevent more deaths, they close in on a biblical era secret that will shake the foundations of the modern world. For readers of Raymond Khoury, Kate Mosse, and Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child. Seller Inventory # BZV9780452296336

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Knox, Tom
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0452296331. Seller Inventory # Z0452296331ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Knox, Tom
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0452296331. Seller Inventory # Z0452296331ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Knox, Tom
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0452296331. Seller Inventory # Z0452296331ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Knox, Tom
Published by Plume
ISBN 10: 0452296331 ISBN 13: 9780452296336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Plume. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0452296331. Seller Inventory # Z0452296331ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book