Paul Seabury; Angelo Codevilla War

ISBN 13: 9780465090686

War

3.52 avg rating
( 23 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780465090686: War
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Explores the different aspects of war: its causes, methods, endings, and justifications - and along the way demolishes many current myths about war and peace.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

In the tradition of Clausewitz and Machiavelli, two distinguished scholars explore every aspect of war: its causes, methods, endings, and justifications--and along the way demolish many current myths about war and peace.

About the Author:

ANGELO CODEVILLA is a professor of international relations at Boston University and the author of THE CHARACTER OF NATIONS, among other works. He lives in Wayland, Massachusetts. The late PAUL SEABURY was a professor of political science at the University of California, Berkeley.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781574886108: War: Ends and Means, Second Edition

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  157488610X ISBN 13:  9781574886108
Publisher: Potomac Books, 2006
Softcover

9780465090679: War

Basic ..., 1989
Hardcover

9780788192982: War: Ends and Means

Diane ..., 1989
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paul Seabury, Angelo Codevilla, Angelo Codevilla la
Published by Basic Books (1990)
ISBN 10: 0465090680 ISBN 13: 9780465090686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Basic Books, 1990. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0465090680

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Paul Seabury; Angelo Codevilla
Published by Basic Books (1990)
ISBN 10: 0465090680 ISBN 13: 9780465090686
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Basic Books, 1990. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0465090680

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Seabury, Paul, Codevilla, Angelo
Published by Basic Books (1990)
ISBN 10: 0465090680 ISBN 13: 9780465090686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Basic Books, 1990. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P110465090680

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Paul Seabury; Angelo Codevilla
ISBN 10: 0465090680 ISBN 13: 9780465090686
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-0465090680

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 77.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Paul Seabury
Published by Basic Books (1990)
ISBN 10: 0465090680 ISBN 13: 9780465090686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Basic Books, 1990. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0465090680n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 87.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds