Agatha Parrot and the Thirteenth Chicken

4.14 avg rating
( 29 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780544509092: Agatha Parrot and the Thirteenth Chicken
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"Chick chick chick chick CHICKEN!"

Agatha and her friends are beyond excited to babysit their school’s small flock of newly hatched chicks—until they discover one of the chickens is missing! Where on Odd Street could the thirteenth chicken be? 
 

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kjartan Poskitt is the author of many popular children's books sold around the world. A children's television presenter and a musician as well as an author, he lives in Yorkshire, in the UK. Visit him online at agathaparrot.com.

Review:

"A hit for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s “Clementine” and Annie Barrows’s “Ivy and Bean” books." —SLJ

"This is high comedy as well as mystery: young readers will appreciate the humor in Agatha’s direct address, her exclamatory habits, and her fourth-wall breakage in repeatedly referencing previous pages in the book." —Bulletin

"An enthusiastic romp with a friendly grade schooler, just right for those newly transitioning to chapter books."—Kirkus Reviews
Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost

“Agatha’s pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street.”—BCCB
 
“Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books.”—Kirkus 

“Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean.”—Booklist

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Poskitt
Published by Houghton Muffin Hartcourt Trade
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Houghton Muffin Hartcourt Trade. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 0544509099

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY, DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER! NOT MARKED UP REMAINDERS OR DINGED AND DIRTY OVERSTOCKS!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780544509092

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Poskitt, Kjartan
Published by Clarion Books 6/27/2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books 6/27/2017, 2017. Hardback or Cased Book. Condition: New. Agatha Parrot and the Thirteenth Chicken. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780544509092

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099. Seller Inventory # Z0544509099ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099. Seller Inventory # Z0544509099ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099. Seller Inventory # Z0544509099ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099. Seller Inventory # Z0544509099ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099. Seller Inventory # Z0544509099ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099. Seller Inventory # Z0544509099ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Poskitt, Kjartan; Hargis, Wes
Published by Clarion Books
ISBN 10: 0544509099 ISBN 13: 9780544509092
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Clarion Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 0544509099. Seller Inventory # Z0544509099ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book