Guy Walters Leader

ISBN 13: 9780552165372

Leader

3.36 avg rating
( 95 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552165372: Leader
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Great Britain, 1937: Edward VIII will not abdicate. He and his new bride, Wallis Simpson, are preparing for their coronation. Winston Churchill is a prisoner on the Isle of Man. The Prime Minister, Oswald Mosley consults the new Chancellor of Germany, and his close ally, Adolf Hitler on a more 'permanent' solution to the 'Jewish problem'. The secret police have Britain in an iron grip. But one man, James Armstrong , a hero of the Great War, is organising the resistance against the government . While 'the leader' is determined to see him hang, Armstrong, constantly on the run, is every bit as clever and resolute as his enemy. In the tradition of Robert Harris' Fatherland, Guy Walters has written a compelling, page-turning what-if thriller that imagines a nightmare vision of a Britain that could have been, if history had gone the other way.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Guy Walters is the author of two history books on the Second World War, Hunting Evil and Berlin Games. He is also the author of four thrillers set in the same period: The Leader, The Traitor, The Occupation and The Colditz Legacy. A former Times journalist he writes widely on historical topics for the national press. He lives in Wiltshire with his wife, the author Annabel Venning, and their two children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780755300587: The Leader

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0755300580 ISBN 13:  9780755300587
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, 2004
Softcover

9780755300570: THE LEADER.

HEADLINE., 2003
Hardcover

9780750524216: The Leader

Magna ..., 2005
Hardcover

9780755305292: The Leader

Headli..., 2003
Softcover