SAMUEL BJORK I'm Travelling Alone

ISBN 13: 9780552170901

I'm Travelling Alone

4.03 avg rating
( 8,389 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552170901: I'm Travelling Alone

Im Travelling Alone

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Oien. The Owl Always Hunts At Night is the second in his Munch and Kruger series, I'm Travelling Alone was the first. Both have been bestsellers across Scandinavia and the rest of Europe.

Review:

"Terrific ... Intelligent and gripping ... May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame" The Times "Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan ... Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare" Independent "A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences" Guardian "Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge " Crime Scene "Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary *****" Heat "A tense and smartly constructed narrative" Wall Street Journal "The story is exciting, the setting cleverly evoked, the translation excellent ... Welcome to a new voice." Literary Review

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017 When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads `I m travelling alone . In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself. Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl s fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer. PRAISE FOR I M TRAVELLING ALONE: Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame. The Times This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way. Sunday Mirror `Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary. Heat `Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo s Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge. Crime Scene Magazine Samuel Bjork s formidable I m Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare. Independent `The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation. Sunday Times. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780552170901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Corgi 2016-12-29 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi 2016-12-29, 2016. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05460270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.00
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017 When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads `I m travelling alone . In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself. Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl s fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer. PRAISE FOR I M TRAVELLING ALONE: Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame. The Times This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way. Sunday Mirror `Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary. Heat `Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo s Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge. Crime Scene Magazine Samuel Bjork s formidable I m Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare. Independent `The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation. Sunday Times. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780552170901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bjork, Samuel
Published by Corgi Books
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi Books. Book Condition: New. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone." In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger. Series: Munch and Kruger. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 362. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780552170901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld, 2016. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780552170901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Bjork, Samuel
Published by Corgi Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi Books, 2016. Book Condition: New. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone." In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger. Series: Munch and Kruger. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 362. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780552170901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bjork, Samuel
Published by Corgi (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi, 2016. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0002060369

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.66
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Corgi
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780552170901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.29
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Corgi (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi, 2016. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780552170901_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld, 2016. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780552170901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book