Samuel Bjork I'm Travelling Alone

ISBN 13: 9780552170901

I'm Travelling Alone

4.04 avg rating
( 12,027 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552170901: I'm Travelling Alone
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Im Travelling Alone

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Oien. The Owl Always Hunts At Night is the second in his Munch and Kruger series, I'm Travelling Alone was the first. Both have been bestsellers across Scandinavia and the rest of Europe.

Review:

"Terrific ... Intelligent and gripping ... May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame" The Times "Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan ... Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare" Independent "A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences" Guardian "Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge " Crime Scene "Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary *****" Heat "A tense and smartly constructed narrative" Wall Street Journal "The story is exciting, the setting cleverly evoked, the translation excellent ... Welcome to a new voice." Literary Review

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780857522504: I'm Travelling Alone

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0857522507 ISBN 13:  9780857522504
Publisher: Doubleday, 1793
Hardcover

9780552173360: I'm Travelling Alone

Corgi, 2016
Softcover

9780857522511: I'm Travelling Alone

Doubleday, 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads `I'm travelling alone'.In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE:'Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame.' The Times 'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' Sunday Mirror`Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary.' Heat`Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.' Crime Scene Magazine'Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' Independent`The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.' Sunday Times. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780552170901

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads `I'm travelling alone'.In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE:'Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame.' The Times 'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' Sunday Mirror`Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary.' Heat`Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.' Crime Scene Magazine'Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' Independent`The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.' Sunday Times. Seller Inventory # AAZ9780552170901

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Bjork, Samuel
Published by Corgi Books
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi Books. Condition: New. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone." In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger. Series: Munch and Kruger. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 362. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780552170901

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Bjork, Samuel
Published by Corgi Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi Books, 2016. Condition: New. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone." In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger. Series: Munch and Kruger. Num Pages: 528 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FYT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 31. Weight in Grams: 362. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780552170901

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Samuel Bjork
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0552170909. Seller Inventory # ST0552170909

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld, 2016. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # EH9780552170901

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.30
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Bjork, Samuel
Published by Corgi (2016)
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Corgi, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0002060369

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.10
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.03
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Samuel Bjork
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780552170901

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.53
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Samuel Bjork
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Not Signed; A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads I'm travelling alone. In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charge. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780552170901_rkm

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.58
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.88
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Samuel Bjork
ISBN 10: 0552170909 ISBN 13: 9780552170901
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around h.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 528 pages. 0.357. Seller Inventory # 9780552170901

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book