NA The Summer of Secrets

ISBN 13: 9780552779975

The Summer of Secrets

3.61 avg rating
( 164 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780552779975: The Summer of Secrets

One day she was there...and the next day, the day after the fire, she was gone. In the summer of 1983, when Helen is sixteen, the Dover family move in next door, at once making Helen's lonely world a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian Dovers, especially the petulant and charming Victoria. But the summer ends suddenly one tumultuous evening, and the next day Helen wakes up to discover that the family have simply disappeared. What went wrong that summer's evening? Why does Helen feel like something terrible happened, but she can't remember what? Then one day, thirty years later, Victoria comes back. It is a suspenseful, spell-binding coming-of-age story about young friendship, damaged families and how one simple action on a long, sultry summer can echo through the years. Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty's Apple Tree Yard, Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret and Helen Dunmore's The Lie.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sarah Jasmon is lives on a canal boat near Manchester with her children. She has had several short stories published, is curating a poetry anthology, and has recently graduated from the Creative Writing MA course at Manchester Metropolitan University.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sarah Jasmon
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A wonderfully atmospheric first novel Claire Fuller An evocative and atmospheric coming-of-age story Carys Bray The summer the Dovers move in next door, sixteen-year-old Helen s lonely world is at once a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian family, especially the petulant and charming daughter Victoria. As the long, hot days stretch out in front of them, Helen and Victoria grow inseparable. But when a stranger appears, Helen begins to question whether the secretive Dover family are really what they seem. It s the kind of summer when anything seems possible . . . Until something goes wrong. A suspenseful, spell-binding coming-of-age story about how one simple action on a summer s day can echo through the years. Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty s Apple Tree Yard, Liane Moriarty s The Husband s Secret and Helen Dunmore s The Lie. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780552779975

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sarah Jasmon
Published by Black Swan (2015)
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780552779975

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.51
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sarah Jasmon
Published by Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Transworld Publishers Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A wonderfully atmospheric first novel Claire Fuller An evocative and atmospheric coming-of-age story Carys Bray The summer the Dovers move in next door, sixteen-year-old Helen s lonely world is at once a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian family, especially the petulant and charming daughter Victoria. As the long, hot days stretch out in front of them, Helen and Victoria grow inseparable. But when a stranger appears, Helen begins to question whether the secretive Dover family are really what they seem. It s the kind of summer when anything seems possible . . . Until something goes wrong. A suspenseful, spell-binding coming-of-age story about how one simple action on a summer s day can echo through the years. Perfect for fans of Louise Doughty s Apple Tree Yard, Liane Moriarty s The Husband s Secret and Helen Dunmore s The Lie. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780552779975

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jasmon, Sarah
Published by Black Swan
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan. Book Condition: New. The summer the Dovers move in next door, sixteen-year-old Helen's lonely world is at once a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian family, especially the petulant and charming daughter Victoria. As the long, hot days stretch out in front of them, Helen and Victoria grow inseparable. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 27. Weight in Grams: 246. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780552779975

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jasmon, Sarah
Published by Black Swan (2015)
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan, 2015. Book Condition: New. The summer the Dovers move in next door, sixteen-year-old Helen's lonely world is at once a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian family, especially the petulant and charming daughter Victoria. As the long, hot days stretch out in front of them, Helen and Victoria grow inseparable. Num Pages: 352 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 127 x 199 x 27. Weight in Grams: 246. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780552779975

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jasmon, Sarah
Published by Black Swan (2015)
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001618285

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.65
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jasmon Sarah
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 322543780

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.33
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Sarah Jasmon
Published by Black Swan
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Black Swan. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780552779975

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 4.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

NA
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0552779970. Bookseller Inventory # ST0552779970

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sarah Jasmon
ISBN 10: 0552779970 ISBN 13: 9780552779975
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; A wonderfully atmospheric first novel. (Claire Fuller). An evocative and atmospheric coming-of-age story. (Carys Bray). The summer the Dovers move in next door, sixteen-year-old Helen's lonely world is at once a more thrilling place. She is infatuated with the bohemian family, especially the petu. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780552779975_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.17
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book