Kerry Newcomb Morning Star

ISBN 13: 9780553241495

Morning Star

3.91 avg rating
( 33 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780553241495: Morning Star
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Joel Ryan meets and loves two very different women--Hemene, the sister of a Cheyenne chief, and Sarah, a mail-order bride--in a story of romance, adventure, and vengeance set in nineteenth-century Montana

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"In the tradition of Louis L'Amour and John Jakes...[Newcomb] knows where the West begins." -Dallas Morning News

A Battle-Scarred Man
As a brash youth, Joel Ryan joins the Confederate Army. But when he returns home to Kentucky, he finds himself a stranger there. Setting off in search of a place to start over, his wanderings lead him to the hills of Montana, a dangerous group of men-and a mission that will change him forever...

Became a Warrior
When Joel first lays eyes on Mourning Dove, he realizes his hide would be better served by walking away. But his conscience doesn't take kindly to abandoning the helpless Cheyenne woman to her brutal captors. He never dreams that rescuing her will bring him the greatest love-and make him an enemy more lethal than any Yankee he faced in the war...

In the Land of the Morning Star
Among the Cheyenne, Joel learns a new way of life, earning the name Silvertip Grizzly Bear. And after he elopes with Mourning Dove, his duties as husband and father bring him unexpected joy-too soon cut short by a madman's bloody wrath. Now, twelve years later, revenge is close at hand...

Review:

"In the tradition of Louis L'Amour and John Jakes...[Newcomb] knows where the West begins." -Dallas Morning News

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780553014877: Morning star

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0553014870 ISBN 13:  9780553014877
Publisher: Bantam Books, 1983
Softcover

9780312986179: Morning Star

St. Ma..., 2003
Softcover

9780727844705: Morning Star

Severn..., 1900
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Newcomb, Kerry
Published by Bantam Books, New York, New York, U.S.A. (1992)
ISBN 10: 0553241494 ISBN 13: 9780553241495
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Scholar & Poet Books
(West Bend, WI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bantam Books, New York, New York, U.S.A., 1992. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. Clean and tight - unused copy - Excellent!!. Seller Inventory # 022113

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Kerry Newcomb
Published by Domain (1992)
ISBN 10: 0553241494 ISBN 13: 9780553241495
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Domain, 1992. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0553241494

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Kerry Newcomb
ISBN 10: 0553241494 ISBN 13: 9780553241495
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. New. Seller Inventory # STRM-0553241494

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 73.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.95
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds