Kerry Newcomb In the Season of the Sun

ISBN 13: 9780553283327

In the Season of the Sun

3.58 avg rating
( 19 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780553283327: In the Season of the Sun
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Separated during a bloody encounter with Indians during which their parents are killed, Tom and Jacob Milam grow up in two different worlds--Tom becomes an outlaw and Jacob, a Blackfeet warrior--until fate brings them together again

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

Praise for Kerry Newcomb's Texas Anthem series:

"[Kerry Newcomb] knows where the West begins...In the tradition of Louis L'Amour and John Jakes, he blends fast-paced action, pulse-raising romance and historically accurate settings."--Dallas Morning News

"Adrenaline-pumping!"--Booklist

Praise for The Red Ripper:
"[A] rangy, fast-moving historical novel [with an] action-filled plot...broad-brush sagebrush scenes and the romance of the Texas Republic."--Publishers Weekly

"Readers are rewarded with an entertaining tale of high adventure and low villains."--Booklist

"A sizzler...Kerry Newcomb brings to life Big Foot Wallace, a larger-than-life frontiersman who strode boldly into legend. One helluva good book by a storyteller working at top form."
--Matt Braun, Golden Spur Award-winning author of The Kincaids

"Kerry Newcomb is one of those writers who lets you know from his very first lines that you're in for a ride. And he keeps his promise. The Red Ripper bounds along with unrelenting vigor. This is historical fiction crafted by a writer who never loses his sense of pace, drama, adventure, and fun. Kerry Newcomb knows what he is doing, and does it enviably well."
--Cameron Judd, Golden Spur Award-nominated author of Texas Freedom

"A compelling mix of passion, revenge, and a gallant people's quest for freedom. With the historical accuracy of a L'Amour novel, the characters are well drawn, leaving the reader to feel the openness and harsh challenges of the Texas frontier...Don't expect to get any sleep when you start this one."--John J. Gobbell , Bestselling author of The Last Lieutenant

Praise for Mad Morgan:
"Colorful, old-fashioned adventure...Awash with treachery and romance, this well-spun yarn fairly crackles with danger and suspense. Vigorous historical fiction."--Booklist

"Swashbuckling adventure!"--Indianapolis Star

From the Back Cover:

They swore an oath of Brotherhood. The followed a path of war...

In 1829, four families left Virginia for St. Louis and a voyage up the Platte River to an open land of big sky. Guided by a half-breed frontiersman named Coyote Kilhenny, the pioneers did not know that they had reached the end of their journey in an ocean of swaying grass. In an act of horrific betrayal, Kilhenny sprang an ambush on the people who had trusted him most. When the carnage was over, two boys survived. Two brothers, swept apart in the orgy of violence. One would go with Kilhenny. The other would become the adopted son of a shaman of the Blackfeet tribe. And in lives lived on the wild frontier, they both know pleasure, pain, loss, and loyalty. And they would come to know each other once again-as warriors, as enemies, as brothers with a last chance for revenge...

A gripping, magnificently told tale of adventure, Kerry Newcombe's In the Season of the Sun is a classic, unforgettable song of the American frontier.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

List Price: US$ 4.50
US$ 11.72

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780312986209: In the Season of the Sun

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0312986203 ISBN 13:  9780312986209
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks, 2003
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kerry Newcomb
Published by Domain (1990)
ISBN 10: 0553283324 ISBN 13: 9780553283327
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Domain, 1990. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX0553283324

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Kerry Newcomb
Published by Bantam Books, NEW YORK. (1990)
ISBN 10: 0553283324 ISBN 13: 9780553283327
New Mass Market Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
DISCOUNT BOOKS
(Oroville, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Bantam Books, NEW YORK., 1990. Mass Market. Condition: New. Glossy and attractive cover without creases. Seller Inventory # 012335

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Newcomb, Kerry
Published by Domain
ISBN 10: 0553283324 ISBN 13: 9780553283327
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Domain. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0553283324 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW33.3231127

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Kerry Newcomb
Published by Domain (1990)
ISBN 10: 0553283324 ISBN 13: 9780553283327
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Domain, 1990. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. 1st Printing. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 0553283324n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 88.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds