Night Film: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780553841107

Night Film: A Novel

3.78 avg rating
( 63,217 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780553841107: Night Film: A Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780812979787: Night Film: A Novel

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0812979788 ISBN 13:  9780812979787
Publisher: Random House Trade Paperbacks, 2014
Softcover

9780099559245: Night Film

Windmi..., 2014
Softcover

9781400067886: Night Film: A Novel

Random..., 2013
Hardcover

9780091953782: Night Film

Hutchi..., 2013
Hardcover

9780091953799: Night Film

Random..., 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Marisha Pessl
Published by ANCHOR (2013)
ISBN 10: 0553841106 ISBN 13: 9780553841107
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description ANCHOR, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Brand New Book. INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR ? Cosmopolitan ? Kirkus Reviews ? BookPage A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson, Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled prodigy?the daughter of an iconic, reclusive filmmaker.   On a damp October night, beautiful young Ashley Cordova is found dead in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. Though her death is ruled a suicide, veteran investigative journalist Scott McGrath suspects otherwise. As he probes the strange circumstances surrounding Ashley?s life and death, McGrath comes face-to-face with the legacy of her father: the legendary, reclusive cult-horror-film director Stanislas Cordova?a man who hasn?t been seen in public for more than thirty years.   For McGrath, another death connected to this seemingly cursed family dynasty seems more than just a coincidence. Though much has been written about Cordova?s dark and unsettling films, very little is known about the man himself.   Driven by revenge, curiosity, and a need for the truth, McGrath, with the aid of two strangers, is drawn deeper and deeper into Cordova?s eerie, hypnotic world.   The last time he got close to exposing the director, McGrath lost his marriage and his career. This time he might lose even more.   Night Film, the gorgeously written, spellbinding new novel by the dazzlingly inventive Marisha Pessl, will hold you in suspense until you turn the final page.   Praise for Night Film   ?Night Film has been precision-engineered to be read at high velocity, and its energy would be the envy of any summer blockbuster. Your average writer of thrillers should lust for Pessl?s deft touch with character.??Joe Hill, The New York Times Book Review   ?Mysterious and even a little head-spinning, an amazing act of imagination.??Dean Baquet, The New York Times Book Review   ?Maniacally clever . . . Cordova is a monomaniacal genius who creeps into the darkest crevices of the human psyche. . . . As a study of a great mythmaker, Night Film is an absorbing act of myth-making itself. . . . Dastardly fun . . . The plot feels like an M. C. Escher nightmare about Edgar Allan Poe. . . . You?ll miss your subway stop, let dinner burn and start sleeping with the lights on.??The Washington Post   ?Haunting . . . a suspenseful, sprawling page-turner.??USA Today   ?Entrancing and delightful . . . [a] whipsmart humdinger of a thriller . . . It feels, above all things, new.??The Boston Globe   ?Gripping . . . a masterful puzzle . . . Pessl builds up real suspense.??Entertainment Weekly   ?A very deeply imagined book . . . sprints to an ending that?s equal parts nagging and haunting: What lingers, beyond all the page-turning, is a density of possible clues that leaves you leafing backward, scanning fictional blog comments and newspaper clippings, positive there?s some secret detail that will snap everything into focus.??New York   ?Hypnotic . . . The real and the imaginary, life and art, are dizzyingly distorted not only in a Cordova night film . . . but in Pessl?s own Night Film as well.??Vanity Fair. Seller Inventory # LVN9780553841107

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Pessl, Marisha
Published by RNDEX (2013)
ISBN 10: 0553841106 ISBN 13: 9780553841107
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookVistas
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RNDEX, 2013. Softcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # B&T-9780553841107

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.42
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Published by Random House Inc.
ISBN 10: 0553841106 ISBN 13: 9780553841107
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House Inc. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0553841106

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 83.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Pessl, Marisha
Published by RNDEX (2013)
ISBN 10: 0553841106 ISBN 13: 9780553841107
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Vikram Jain Books
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RNDEX, 2013. Softcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # B&T-9780553841107

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 80.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.42
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds