Jack Fitzgerald Viva La Evolución

ISBN 13: 9780557198337

Viva La Evolución

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780557198337: Viva La Evolución
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Fitzgerald humorously takes on our present-day cultural and political vices, follies and shortcomings-i.e. American stupidity. A young California evolutionary biologist, Dr. Alexander Hayward, sets about to find out WHY so much stupidity is afoot in our country these days. The author wittily navigates the reader through a minefield of humor and edgy social commentary in the vein of Bill Maher, George Carlin and Noam Chomsky. Laughter abounds as Dr. Hayward investigates this massive "nobody home upstairs" dilemma in the USA. This book is a tonic for liberals and progressives and a mighty bitter pill for neo-cons and theo-cons. The International Herald Tribune says, "Fitzgerald is so adept with a pen he can make the improbable seem utterly believable. He has an uncanny knack of capturing American types." Viva La Evolución! as

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 24.95
US$ 26.43

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jack Fitzgerald
Published by Lulu.com, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Fitzgerald humorously takes on our present-day cultural and political vices, follies and shortcomings-i.e. American stupidity. A young California evolutionary biologist, Dr. Alexander Hayward, sets about to find out WHY so much stupidity is afoot in our country these days. The author wittily navigates the reader through a minefield of humor and edgy social commentary in the vein of Bill Maher, George Carlin and Noam Chomsky. Laughter abounds as Dr. Hayward investigates this massive nobody home upstairs dilemma in the USA. This book is a tonic for liberals and progressives and a mighty bitter pill for neo-cons and theo-cons. The International Herald Tribune says, Fitzgerald is so adept with a pen he can make the improbable seem utterly believable. He has an uncanny knack of capturing American types. Viva La Evolucion! as. Seller Inventory # AAV9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 26.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Jack Fitzgerald
Published by Lulu.com, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Fitzgerald humorously takes on our present-day cultural and political vices, follies and shortcomings-i.e. American stupidity. A young California evolutionary biologist, Dr. Alexander Hayward, sets about to find out WHY so much stupidity is afoot in our country these days. The author wittily navigates the reader through a minefield of humor and edgy social commentary in the vein of Bill Maher, George Carlin and Noam Chomsky. Laughter abounds as Dr. Hayward investigates this massive nobody home upstairs dilemma in the USA. This book is a tonic for liberals and progressives and a mighty bitter pill for neo-cons and theo-cons. The International Herald Tribune says, Fitzgerald is so adept with a pen he can make the improbable seem utterly believable. He has an uncanny knack of capturing American types. Viva La Evolucion! as. Seller Inventory # AAV9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.06
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Fitzgerald, Jack
Published by Lulu.com (2009)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.08
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Fitzgerald, Jack
Published by Lulu.com (2016)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, 2016. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9780557198337_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.14
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Jack FitzGerald
Published by Lulu.com
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com. Paperback. Condition: New. 371 pages. VIVA LA EVOLUCION takes great glee in skewering right-wing radicals while presenting an absurdist (while not totallyimplausible) conspiracy theory about what may be dumbing down Americans at an alarming rate. The characters are richly drawn and all immediately lovableespecially the ones that you love to hate! In particular, the Anne Coulter stand in puts Cruella deVille to shame as the new archetype for comic villainesses. VIVA LA EVOLUCION is a great mixture of fact and fantasy. This clever page turner reads like a roller coaster ride through a carnival fun house presented so matter of factly that you cant help but be swept in. VIVA LA EVOLUCION is intelligent and witty and gives you a good healthy dose of the truth laced with hilarious comedy. Its fun and provocative at the same time. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Jack Fitzgerald
Published by Lulu.com (2009)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, 2009. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # LQ-9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Jack Fitzgerald
Published by Lulu.com (2009)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, 2009. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand for shipment within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # GM9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 32.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.52
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Jack Fitzgerald
Published by Lulu.com, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Fitzgerald humorously takes on our present-day cultural and political vices, follies and shortcomings-i.e. American stupidity. A young California evolutionary biologist, Dr. Alexander Hayward, sets about to find out WHY so much stupidity is afoot in our country these days. The author wittily navigates the reader through a minefield of humor and edgy social commentary in the vein of Bill Maher, George Carlin and Noam Chomsky. Laughter abounds as Dr. Hayward investigates this massive nobody home upstairs dilemma in the USA. This book is a tonic for liberals and progressives and a mighty bitter pill for neo-cons and theo-cons. The International Herald Tribune says, Fitzgerald is so adept with a pen he can make the improbable seem utterly believable. He has an uncanny knack of capturing American types. Viva La Evolucion! as. Seller Inventory # LIE9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 36.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Fitzgerald, Jack
Published by Lulu.com
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 055719833X Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780557198337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 31.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Jack Fitzgerald
Published by Lulu.com (2009)
ISBN 10: 055719833X ISBN 13: 9780557198337
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Lulu.com, 2009. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M055719833X

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 38.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds