"Round the Horne": Series 4

ISBN 13: 9780563528265

"Round the Horne": Series 4

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )

Round the Horne is the classic BBC radio comedy series which took comedy to a new level of outrageousness in the late 1960s. Kenneth Horne is the suave host, whilst around him orbit those no-holds-barred satellites Kenneth Williams, Betty Marsden, Hugh Paddick and Bill Pertwee. Regular characters Julian and Sandy and Rambling Syd Rumpo make numerous appearances, in amongst an eclectic comedy collage of sketches, songs, spoof series and news reports. The successor to Beyond Our Ken, Round the Horne ran for four series from 1965 to 1968. Scripted by Barry Took and Marty Feldman (series 1-3) and Barry Took, Johnnie Mortimer and Brian Cooke (series 4). Now, as with the Hancock Half Hour Collector's Editions, all four series have been released as CD boxed sets, complete with full track listings and a comprehensive booklet with notes about the programme. This complete run of episodes from the fourth and final series is complemented by The Bona World of Julian & Sandy, a bonus programme in which Maureen Lipman looks at the success of the camp duo, played by Kenneth Williams and Hugh Paddick.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Published by BBC Audiobooks Ltd (2004)
ISBN 10: 0563528265 ISBN 13: 9780563528265
New Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description BBC Audiobooks Ltd, 2004. Audio CD. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0563528265

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 290.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds