Susan Crawford The Pocket Wife

ISBN 13: 9780571321896

The Pocket Wife

3.35 avg rating
( 7,959 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780571321896: The Pocket Wife
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Brand NEW. We ship worldwide

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Dana Catrell's life is in chaos. She's married to a lawyer who makes her feel trivial, sticking her inside his pocket like loose change. She's also sliding towards the brink of insanity. Devastated by mania, a result of her bipolar disorder, Dana finds that there are troubling holes in her memory, including what happened on the afternoon of her friend Celia's death. She's horrified to learn she was the last person to see her alive.

Is murder on her mind—or is it all in her head?

Closing her eyes, Dana can see images, loose pieces of a hazy puzzle. Sangria in a glass, a tiny rip in Celia's screen door, Celia lying in a pool of blood, the broken vase beside her head, the kitchen knife just so above her hand. But there are infuriating, terrifying gaps.

Is there a killer lurking inside her . . . or is there one out there in the shadows of reality, waiting to strike again?

About the Author:

Susan Crawford is a four-time winner of the Atlanta Writers Club award for short fiction and poetry. Loves Lost and Found and Long Story Short, as well as a short piece, have been published in The Sun. She works for the Department of Technical and Adult Education in Georgia.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780062362865: The Pocket Wife: A Novel

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0062362860 ISBN 13:  9780062362865
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks, 2015
Softcover

9780062362858: The Pocket Wife: A Novel

Willia..., 2015
Hardcover

9780062390691: The Pocket Wife: A Novel

Willia..., 2015
Softcover

9780571321889: The Pocket Wife

Faber ...
Softcover

9780062369772: The Pocket Wife: A Novel

Harper..., 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Crawford, Susan
Published by Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Seller Inventory # mon0000679903

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.77
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Crawford, Susan
Published by Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Y-Not-Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch. International delivery available. 1000's of satisfied customers! Please contact us with any enquiries. Seller Inventory # mon0000184827

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 1.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.24
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Susan Crawford
Published by FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour s house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana s husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . . This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred. A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison s The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant s Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you ve finished it. Seller Inventory # AA99780571321896

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Susan Crawford
Published by FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Main. Language: English . Brand New Book. Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour s house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana s husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . . This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred. A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison s The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant s Under Your Skin, The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you ve finished it. Seller Inventory # AA99780571321896

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Crawford, Susan
Published by Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Seller Inventory # mon0000148635

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Susan Crawford
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Start At Page 1
(Emneth, WIsbech, NFK, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 8781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.38
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Crawford, Susan
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: New. Publisher/Verlag: Faber & Faber, London | What happens when you think you might have done something terrible . . . but you can't remember it? | Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house a few doors down. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon . . .This is a thriller that makes the reader question everything. Dana, we learn, has a history of mental illness and as she descends into another manic episode, the line between what actually happened and what she has imagined becomes blurred.A gripping domestic psychological thriller for fans of ASA Harrison's The Silent Wife and Sabine Durrant's Under Your Skin , The Pocket Wife will stay with you - as all good thrillers do - long after you've finished it. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 312 gr | 198x128x24 mm | 400 pp. Seller Inventory # K9780571321896

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 8.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.23
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Crawford, Susan
Published by Faber & Faber Crime
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber Crime. Condition: New. Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 326. . 2012. Main. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9780571321896

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Crawford, Susan
Published by Faber & Faber Crime (2012)
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Softcover Quantity Available: 10
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber Crime, 2012. Condition: New. Dana Catrell wakes from a drunken stupor in time to see an ambulance pull into her neighbour's house. Celia Steinhauser has been murdered. But Dana was at her house only a few hours ago. Celia wanted to show her a photo - a photo of Dana's husband with another woman - and Dana has blank spots about what happened to the rest of the afternoon. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 130 x 27. Weight in Grams: 326. . 2012. Main. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780571321896

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.21
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Susan Crawford
Published by Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571321895 ISBN 13: 9780571321896
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Faber & Faber. Paperback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9780571321896

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 5.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.11
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book