Items related to The New York Trilogy

Auster, Paul The New York Trilogy

ISBN 13: 9780571322800

The New York Trilogy

3.86 avg rating
( 71,283 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780571322800: The New York Trilogy
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

New York Trilogy

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Paul Auster is the best-selling author of Invisible, Moon Palace, Mr Vertigo, The Brooklyn Follies, The Book of Illusions and The New York Trilogy, among many other works. In 2006 he was awarded the Prince of Asturias Prize for Literature and inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Among his other honours are the Independent Spirit Award for the screenplay of Smoke and the Prix Medicis Etranger for Leviathan. He has also been short-listed for both the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award (The Book of Illusions) and the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction (The Music of Chance). His work has been translated into more than thirty languages. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780143039839: The New York Trilogy (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0143039830 ISBN 13: 9780143039839
Publisher: Penguin Classics, 2006
Softcover

9780571276653: THE NEW YORK TRILOGY

FABER ..., 2011
Softcover

9780140131550: The New York Trilogy: City of Glass; Ghosts; The Locked Room (Contemporary American Fiction Series)

Pengui..., 1990
Softcover

9780571276554: THE NEW-YORK TRILOGY

FABER ..., 2011
Softcover

9781933382883: The New York Trilogy (Green Integer)

Green ..., 2007
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Paul Auster
Published by Faber & Faber, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Main - Faber Modern Classics. Language: English. Brand new Book. The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader.'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer'A shatteringly clever piece of work . . . Utterly gripping, written with an acid sharpness that leaves an indelible dent in the back of the mind.' Sunday Telegraph'The New York Trilogy established him as the only author one could compare to Samuel Beckett.' Guardian. Seller Inventory # AA99780571322800

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Paul Auster
Published by Faber & Faber, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. The New York Trilogy is perhaps the most astonishing work by one of America's most consistently astonishing writers. The Trilogy is three cleverly interconnected novels that exploit the elements of standard detective fiction and achieve a new genre that is all the more gripping for its starkness. It is a riveting work of detective fiction worthy of Raymond Chandler, and at the same time a profound and unsettling existentialist enquiry in the tradition of Kafka or Borges. In each story the search for clues leads to remarkable coincidences in the universe as the simple act of trailing a man ultimately becomes a startling investigation of what it means to be human. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader.'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer'A shatteringly clever piece of work . Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780571322800

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Auster
Published by Faber & Faber 2015-06-04 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-TBS-9780571322800

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.75
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Auster
Published by Faber & Faber 2015-06-04 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback Quantity: 4
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-GRD-9780571322800

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Auster, Paul Auster
Published by Faber & Faber 2015-06-04, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780571322800

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.39
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Auster
Published by Faber & Faber 2015-06-04 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
International Bookstore
(Wallingford, OXON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6959-LBR-9780571322800

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 0.68
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Auster, Paul
Published by Faber and Faber Ltd. (1987)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. pp. 320. Seller Inventory # 373672649

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.78
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Auster, Paul
Published by Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. faber modern classics edition. 320 pages. 7.80x5.08x0.94 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __0571322808

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Auster, Paul
Published by Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780571322800-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 16.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Paul Auster
Published by Faber & Faber (1987)
ISBN 10: 0571322808 ISBN 13: 9780571322800
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. The New York Trilogy is the modern novel at its finest: a truly bold and arresting work of fiction with something to transfix and astound every reader.'Marks a new departure for the American novel.' Observer'A shatteringly clever piece of work . Seller Inventory # B9780571322800

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 13.44
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book