Joan Aiken Necklace Of Raindrops

ISBN 13: 9780606308786

Necklace Of Raindrops

4.23 avg rating
( 902 ratings by Goodreads )
9780606308786: Necklace Of Raindrops

These eight stories, most of which include a bit of magic, include tales of a wishing mat, an enormous cat, and a very strange house.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Inside Flap:

Here are eight gloriously imaginative stories for eight satisfying sessions of bedtime reading. There?s a flying apple pie, a cat that?s bigger than an elephant, a house that lays an egg, storybook animals that leap out of their books at night, and a wealth of other wonderful characters and ideas, all with the colorful, dreamlike quality of the very best fairy tales.

Joan Aiken?s delicious prose is a joy to read aloud to very young listeners yet simple enough for the independent reader to savor on his or her own. Kevin Hawkes?s illustrations ? nearly 60 of them ? capture with great flair and fun the magical adventures and the triumph of the good over the bad.

About the Author:

Joan Aiken is the author of more than 35 distinguished children’s books, including the classic The Wolves of Willoughby Chase.

Kevin Hawkes has illustrated several award-winning picture books, as well as Philip Pullman’s novel I Was a Rat.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want