Shades Of Earth (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Across the Universe)

4.11 avg rating
( 27,123 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780606321174: Shades Of Earth (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Across the Universe)

FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. When young lovers Amy and Elder and the other passengers of the spaceship Godspeed finally land on Centauri-Earth and start to colonize the new world, they encounter pterodactyl-like monsters and the threat of unseen aliens.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Beth Revis is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Across the Universe series. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.

Review:

Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy:

"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Forest of Hands and Teeth "

"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Wicked Lovely "

"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny." --"LA Times"

Praise for "Shades of Earth"

"Love this series." --USAToday.com

"Comes to a fittingly explosive conclusion in this satisfying series ender. . . . A propulsive storyteller with a knack for jarring surprises and raising the stakes." --"Booklist"

"Throughout the series, Revis has brought real and immediate emotions to sci-fi scenarios . . . and here she invests that skill in making readers feel, along with her protagonists, the awe and wonder facing humanity as the characters step out onto an alien planet for the first time." --"Horn Book Reviews"

"Wraps up questions with elegant surprises and fresh moral dilemmas . . . Revis is a truly original voice." --"BCCB"

"Brings it home on a planet far from home." --"Kirkus Reviews"

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Revis, Beth
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 20351843-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Revis, Beth
Published by Turtleback Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books, 2013. Library Binding. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0606321179

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Beth Revis
Published by Turtleback Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Bound for Schools Libraries ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus ! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They re ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn t the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed s former passengers aren t alone on this planet. And if they re going to stay, they ll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780606321174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Beth Revis
Published by Turtleback Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books, 2013. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Bound for Schools Libraries ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus ! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They re ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience. But this new Earth isn t the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed s former passengers aren t alone on this planet. And if they re going to stay, they ll have to fight. Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780606321174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Revis, Beth
Published by Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books. LIBRARY BINDING. Book Condition: New. 0606321179. Bookseller Inventory # Z0606321179ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Revis, Beth
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780606321174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Beth Revis
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Prebound. Book Condition: New. Prebound. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.363. Bookseller Inventory # 9780606321174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Beth Revis
Published by Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books. No binding. Book Condition: New. Library Binding. 384 pages. Dimensions: 8.1in. x 5.4in. x 1.4in.FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus ! FUELED BY LIES. RULED BY CHAOS. ALMOST HOME. Amy and Elder have This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Library Binding. Bookseller Inventory # 9780606321174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Revis, Beth
Published by TURTLEBACK BOOKS (2013)
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TURTLEBACK BOOKS, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780606321174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.84
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Beth Revis
Published by Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606321179 ISBN 13: 9780606321174
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books. Library Binding. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780606321174

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.13
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book