Ling & Ting: Twice As Silly (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Passport to Reading, Level 3: Ling & Ting)

3.86 avg rating
( 184 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780606374644: Ling & Ting: Twice As Silly (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Passport to Reading, Level 3: Ling & Ting)

FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Ling & Ting are twins. They like to be silly. They like to tell jokes. Most of all, they like to laugh together. Laugh with Ling & Ting! The beloved twins from the Geisel Honor book Ling & Ting: Not Exactly the Same! and Ling & Ting Share a Birthday are back to share their favorite funny stories with beginning readers. This collection of six laugh-out-loud stories is sure to tickle the funny bone of fans and new readers alike.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Grace Lin is the Newbery Honor and bestselling author and illustrator of "Starry River of the Sky," "Where the Mountain Meets the Moon," "The Year of the Dog," "The Year of the Rat," "Dumpling Days," and "Ling & Ting." Grace is a graduate of the Rhode Island School of Design and lives in Massachusetts.

From School Library Journal:

PreS-Gr 1—Those irrepressible twins are back with more sweetly goofy antics in a third installment of the easy reader series. Six short chapters deliver on the title's promise; each episode unfolds with pitch-perfect comedic timing, ending with a chuckle-worthy (and decidedly silly) punch line. From forays into gardening (Will cupcakes grow if planted like seeds?) to musing about how high they can swing (Higher than a tree that goes into outer space!), the girls' lives are grounded in realistic childhood experiences, embellished with their creative imaginings. Lin helps emergent readers tell the difference through clever visual cues; the pretend and "what if" scenarios are distinguished by squiggly frames. As in the first two books, the gouache illustrations pop with vibrant color and texture. Lin's images help support the text, while extending the humor with subtle details in facial expressions and body language. Though each chapter can be enjoyed on its own, the various threads come together in the last chapter when the sisters co-create their own story—a book within the book. Fans of Ling and Ting will be delighted to see a few nods to previous adventures, while new readers will want to get to know these funny sisters better. A winning addition to a delightfully fun series. —Kiera Parrott, School Library Journal

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Lin, Grace
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780606374644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lin, Grace
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 25104157-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Grace Lin
Published by Turtleback Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Bound for Schools Libraries ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Ling and Ting like to be silly in the fourth book in this irresistible early reader series. The beloved twins from the Geisel Honor early reader series are back to share their favorite funny stories with beginning readers, now in paperback. This collection of six laugh-out-loud stories is sure to tickle the funny bone of fans and new readers alike. Kirkus writes about the series, These twins make learning to read double the fun. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780606374644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Grace Lin
Published by Turtleback Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Bound for Schools Libraries ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Ling and Ting like to be silly in the fourth book in this irresistible early reader series. The beloved twins from the Geisel Honor early reader series are back to share their favorite funny stories with beginning readers, now in paperback. This collection of six laugh-out-loud stories is sure to tickle the funny bone of fans and new readers alike. Kirkus writes about the series, These twins make learning to read double the fun. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9780606374644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Lin, Grace
Published by Turtleback Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books, 2015. Library Binding. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0606374647

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Grace Lin
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Prebound. Book Condition: New. Prebound. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 48 pages. 0.249. Bookseller Inventory # 9780606374644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lin, Grace
Published by Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books. LIBRARY BINDING. Book Condition: New. 0606374647. Bookseller Inventory # Z0606374647ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Grace Lin MD
Published by Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books. Library Binding. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780606374644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.29
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lin, Grace
Published by TURTLEBACK BOOKS (2015)
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description TURTLEBACK BOOKS, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780606374644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lin, Grace
Published by Turtleback Books
ISBN 10: 0606374647 ISBN 13: 9780606374644
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Turtleback Books. LIBRARY BINDING. Book Condition: New. 0606374647 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9780606374644

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book