Arleta Richardson Prairie Homestead

ISBN 13: 9780613749008

Prairie Homestead

4.03 avg rating
( 78 ratings by Goodreads )
9780613749008: Prairie Homestead
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

" Are we home now?"

Since their mother died and their father left, the four Cooper children - Ethan, Alice, Simon, and Will - have not known much of a home. But now that they're joining the Rushes in Nebraska, their dream for a home may become a reality.

The kids soon discover that life on the farm with their new family is full of challenges. Ethan is faced with saving a man from a snake bite. Alice learns to slop the hogs. And Simon disappears - again.

Then comes another threat to their home - the move to South Dakota.

But through it all, Ethan knows they'll be all right if they ask the Lord for strength, then trust Him to answer their prayers.

Be sure to read all the books in the Orphans' Journey series:

Book One: Looking for Home

Book Two: Whistle-stop West

Book Three: Prairie Homestead

Book Four: Across the Border

and nbsp;

and nbsp;

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A teacher and librarian, Arleta Richardson was a beloved children’s author. Her popular Grandma’s Attic series, which recounts her grandmother’s childhood on a 19th-century farm on the shores of Lake Michigan, has reached more than 2 million people around the world.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780781435369: Prairie Homestead (The Orphans' Journey Series)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0781435366 ISBN 13:  9780781435369
Publisher: David C. Cook, 2001

9780781400916: Prairie Homestead (The Orphans' Journey, 3)

Chario..., 1994