Finders Keepers: A Tale of Cosmic Lunacy

3.6 avg rating
( 82 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780615850597: Finders Keepers: A Tale of Cosmic Lunacy
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Finders Keepers is a raunchy, sci-fi backpacking adventure -- in the spirit of  The Good Place, Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure and The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy 

On a backpacking trip through Europe, Jason Medley and Theo Barnes stumble through hash bars and hangovers; religious zealots and stalkers; food poisoning and thunderstorms; cute girls; overnight trains; fever-pitch hallucinations--and the spectre of adult responsibility!

But when a jar containing the Universe's DNA falls from Eternity, these new friends find their loyalties put to the test . . . unaware that a motley crew from another realm is chasing them across the globe, with the fate of the Milky Way hanging in the balance.

Traversing Europe, New Zealand, and the backbone of Eternity, Finders Keepers is a raunchy, sci-fi backpacking comedy that not only tackles friendship, sex, commitment, and desire, but also God, reincarnation--and what really happened to the dinosaurs!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Russ Colchamiro is the author of the raunchy scifi backpacking comedy Finders Keepers, and the pulpy sci-fi adventure Crossline, both from Crazy 8 Press. He claims to be writing the first of two Finders Keepers sequels, but that could just be the galactic delusions talking, given that he was exposed to a jar of the Universe's liquid DNA.

To learn more about Russ and his ongoing tales of cosmic lunacy, you can visit his Web site at russcolchamiro.com, and follow him on Twitter @authorduderuss, Facebook facebook.com/RussColchamiroAuthor. and Goodreads.

Russ is married with two children, and lives in West Orange, New Jersey. But if he suddenly vaporizes before your eyes and reconstitutes in another part of town, don't take it personally. It's just how he is.

From Publishers Weekly:

As the Milky Way Galaxy is being created in Eternity's laboratories, a jar of CBM (cosmic building material) goes missing on Earth (thanks to the on-the-clock "getting' it on" of two employees). Hapless New Zealander Theo Barnes discovers the jar but has no idea what it contains; when the sea creatures start talking, however, even he realizes that it holds great significance. Eager to learn more, he goes on a backpacking trip through Europe, where he meets Jason Medley, an aimless American on a quest of self-discovery. The two meander across the continent, while all around them people search desperately for the CBM, intent on salvaging the scheduled unveiling of the Milky Way. What Colchamiro's unique and funny novel lacks in coherence, it makes up for in style and panache. The author has created the quintessential bumbling duo in Barnes and Medley, two clueless dudes drifting through a rather dense narrative, and most of the large supporting cast from Eternity (from ex-lovers Emma and Lex to the husband-and-wife team of Donald and Danielle, who lost the jar in the first place) are funny and well-drawn. This is a strong debut from a very imaginative writer.
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Colchamiro, Russ
Published by Crazy 8 Press 7/14/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press 7/14/2013, 2013. Paperback or Softback. Condition: New. Finders Keepers. Book. Seller Inventory # BBS-9780615850597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Colchamiro, Russ
Published by Crazy 8 Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780615850597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Russ Colchamiro
Published by Crazy 8 Press
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press. Paperback. Condition: New. 358 pages. Dimensions: 8.5in. x 5.5in. x 0.8in.For fans of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Christopher Moore, Tom Robins, Community, Third Rock from the Sun, Groundhog Day, Hot Tub Time Machine, andBill and Teds Excellent Adventure. Then in the spirit ofAmerican PiemeetsHitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, pick up your copy of the hilarious scifi backpacking comedyFINDERS KEEPERStoday. On a backpacking trip through Europe, Jason Medley and Theo Barnes stumble through hash bars and hangovers; religious zealots and stalkers; food poisoning and thunderstorms; cute girls; overnight trains; fever-pitch hallucinations -- and the spectre of adult responsibility. But when a jar containing the Universes DNA falls from Eternity, these new friends find their loyalties put to the test . . . unaware that a motley crew from another realm is chasing them across the globe, with the fate of the Milky Way hanging in the balance. Traversing Europe, New Zealand, and the backbone of Eternity, Finders Keepers is a raunchy, sci-fi backpacking comedy that not only tackles friendship, sex, commitment, and desire, but also God, reincarnation -- and what really happened to the dinosaurs! Warning(s): Finders Keepers is not recommended for people who dislike books that are both fun and funny. And are allergic to the Universes DNA -- its potent stuff. Smells okay, but definitely potent. This novel contains a few scenes that might be considered naughty. So, yes . . . there are boobs. Were not talking Caligula here, but if you are offended by some boinking, or the idea that getting it on is too Pagan, Finders Keepers probably aint for you. Also . . . there are four letter words throughout these pages. Some readers protest that such language isnt proper for fiction. Well . . . too late! Finders Keepers is just that kind of book. Finally, you may want to sample before buying. The Finders Keepers prologue alone should give you a very good idea of what youre in for. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9780615850597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Colchamiro, Russ
Published by Crazy 8 Press
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 0615850596 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9780615850597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Russ Colchamiro
Published by Crazy 8 Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M0615850596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Colchamiro, Russ
Published by Crazy 8 Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9780615850597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.78
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Russ Colchamiro
Published by Crazy 8 Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. On a backpacking trip through Europe, Jason Medley and Theo Barnes stumble through hash bars and hangovers; religious zealots and stalkers; food poisoning and thunderstorms; cute girls; overnight trains; fever-pitch hallucinations-and the spectre of adult responsibility. But when a jar containing the Universe s DNA falls from Eternity, these new friends find their loyalties put to the test . . . unaware that a motley crew from another realm is chasing them across the globe, with the fate of the Milky Way hanging in the balance. Traversing Europe, New Zealand, and the backbone of Eternity, Finders Keepers is a raunchy, sci-fi backpacking comedy that not only tackles friendship, sex, commitment, and desire, but also God, reincarnation-and what really happened to the dinosaurs!. Seller Inventory # APC9780615850597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Russ Colchamiro
Published by Crazy 8 Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.On a backpacking trip through Europe, Jason Medley and Theo Barnes stumble through hash bars and hangovers; religious zealots and stalkers; food poisoning and thunderstorms; cute girls; overnight trains; fever-pitch hallucinations-and the spectre of adult responsibility. But when a jar containing the Universe s DNA falls from Eternity, these new friends find their loyalties put to the test . . . unaware that a motley crew from another realm is chasing them across the globe, with the fate of the Milky Way hanging in the balance. Traversing Europe, New Zealand, and the backbone of Eternity, Finders Keepers is a raunchy, sci-fi backpacking comedy that not only tackles friendship, sex, commitment, and desire, but also God, reincarnation-and what really happened to the dinosaurs!. Seller Inventory # APC9780615850597

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Colchamiro, Russ
Published by Crazy 8 Press (2018)
ISBN 10: 0615850596 ISBN 13: 9780615850597
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Crazy 8 Press, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # P110615850596

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 41.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds